Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Pyengana Rainfall Reports

September 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/09/2017 0.0 -
Sat 02/09/2017 0.0 -
Sun 03/09/2017 0.0 -
Mon 04/09/2017 21.0 24
Tue 05/09/2017 2.2 24
Wed 06/09/2017 0.0 -
Thu 07/09/2017 0.0 -
Fri 08/09/2017 0.0 -
Sat 09/09/2017 0.0 -
Sun 10/09/2017 0.0 -
Mon 11/09/2017 0.0 -
Tue 12/09/2017 2.0 24
Wed 13/09/2017 0.0 -
Thu 14/09/2017 12.0 24
Fri 15/09/2017 0.0 -
Sat 16/09/2017 0.0 -
Sun 17/09/2017 0.0 -
Mon 18/09/2017 0.0 -
Tue 19/09/2017 10.2 24
Wed 20/09/2017 0.0 -
Thu 21/09/2017 0.0 -
Fri 22/09/2017 0.0 -
Sat 23/09/2017 0.0 -
Sun 24/09/2017 6.0 24
 
September 2017 Total 53.4 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2017 Total 756.0 79 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PYENGANA (FOREST LODGE ROAD)
Northeast, Tasmania
41.2700°S 147.9492°E 155m AMSL
Commenced 1962
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Much needed rain for Perth

13:22 EST

A complex low pressure system and cold front are affecting the southwestern parts of the country in coming days, leading to some welcome if gusty showers over Perth.

Records smashed under summer-like heat

11:55 EST

Over 100 different stations have had their hottest September day or night in at least a decade, including new state records in New South Wales and Victoria.

Bushfire fears as southern Queensland faces significant fire risk over the weekend

17:13 EST

Southern Queensland is in the grip of hot and dry conditions which prompted major fears for significant bushfires over the weekend.