Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Fingal Rainfall Reports

November 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/11/2017 5.0 24
Sat 04/11/2017 4.2 24
Sun 05/11/2017 0.4 24
Mon 06/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/11/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/11/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/11/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/11/2017 9.0 24
Sun 19/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 21/11/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 24/11/2017 0.0 -
 
November 2017 Total 18.6 4 day(s)
November 1889-2016 Average Total 47.0 9.4 day(s)
November 1889-2016 Wettest Total 199.5 1889
November 1889-2016 Wettest 24hr Total 78.0 27th 1889
November 1889-2016 Driest Total 5.6 1900
 
Jan-Nov 2017 Total 346.8 106 day(s)
Jan-Nov 1888-2017 Average Total 563.9 107.6 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FINGAL (LEGGE STREET)
East Coast, Tasmania
41.6428°S 147.9664°E 237m AMSL
Commenced 1882
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe thunderstorm warning for heavy rain, large hail in the Hunter region downgraded

20:59 EDT

A severe thunderstorm warning issued for heavy rainfall and large hailstones has been downgraded for parts of Sydney and New South Wales.

Severe storm warning issued for central and east Tasmania

18:50 EDT

A severe thunderstorm warning has been issued for Tasmania's central and eastern districts, with large hailstones and heavy rainfall expected.

November heat record broken in Melbourne

16:11 EDT

Melbourne has just experienced a record spell of November heat.