Fairfax Media Network

Mount Arthur Summit Rainfall Reports

October 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/10/2018 0.0 24
Tue 02/10/2018 0.0 24
Wed 03/10/2018 1.0 24
Thu 04/10/2018 0.0 24
Fri 05/10/2018 2.2 24
Sat 06/10/2018 2.0 24
Sun 07/10/2018 0.0 24
Mon 08/10/2018 0.2 24
Tue 09/10/2018 3.4 24
Wed 10/10/2018 2.2 24
Thu 11/10/2018 0.0 24
Fri 12/10/2018 0.2 24
Sat 13/10/2018 2.0 24
Sun 14/10/2018 2.2 24
Mon 15/10/2018 2.2 24
Tue 16/10/2018 0.6 24
Wed 17/10/2018 1.8 24
Thu 18/10/2018 23.2 24
 
October 2018 Total 43.2 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2018 Total 904.6 187 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT ARTHUR SUMMIT
Central North, Tasmania
41.2767°S 147.2900°E 1180m AMSL
Commenced 2004
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BoM predicts more storms as Penrith hit with one month's rain in half an hour

13:51 EDT

The heavens opened hard and fast in western Sydney last night, with some areas receiving a month's worth of rain in half an hour.

Grazier's heartbreak watching rain pass him by

10:50 EDT

As the crow flies, pastoralists Lachlan Gall and Brendan Cullen live about 100 kilometres apart in the far west of New South Wales.

Stormy week continues in NSW

10:42 EDT

Severe thunderstorm warnings have been issued in NSW each day this week, with more dangerous storms likely to develop in central and northern parts of the state on Thursday.