Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Cape Grim Daily Summaries

May 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/05/2018 12.7 - 17.3 - 0.0  
Wed 02/05/2018 11.3 - 18.9 - 0.0  
Thu 03/05/2018 14.2 - 17.1 - 0.0  
Fri 04/05/2018 11.5 - 14.6 - 5.2  
Sat 05/05/2018 11.2 - 16.4 - 7.2  
Sun 06/05/2018 12.1 - 15.5 - 3.0  
Mon 07/05/2018 12.9 - 16.9 - 1.0  
Tue 08/05/2018 10.8 - 15.3 - 1.6  
Wed 09/05/2018 12.0 - 15.0 - 1.0  
Thu 10/05/2018 6.7 - 12.4 - 6.8  
Fri 11/05/2018 8.5 - 13.1 - 3.4  
Sat 12/05/2018 10.4 - 14.0 - 0.0  
Sun 13/05/2018 9.4 - 14.6 - 0.0  
Mon 14/05/2018 8.8 - 14.5 - 0.2  
Tue 15/05/2018 10.8 - 13.2 - 1.6  
Wed 16/05/2018 6.8 - 13.4 - 0.8  
Thu 17/05/2018 10.7 - 13.9 - 0.6  
Fri 18/05/2018 11.7 - 13.7 - 1.8  
Sat 19/05/2018 10.5 - 13.4 - 0.4  
Sun 20/05/2018 11.2 - 14.3 - 1.6  
Mon 21/05/2018 10.8 - 14.1 - 4.8  
Tue 22/05/2018 10.9 - 13.8 - 1.0  
Wed 23/05/2018 11.2 - 13.8 - 0.8  
Thu 24/05/2018 11.6 - 12.9 - 0.4  
Fri 25/05/2018 7.2 - 14.2 - 0.0  
Sat 26/05/2018 9.0 - 13.5 - 0.0  
Sun 27/05/2018 9.9 - 15 - 0.0  
Mon 28/05/2018 13 - - - 0.6  
 
May 2018 Average 10.6   14.6      
 
May 2018 Total         43.8 20 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2018 Total         207.0 75 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPE GRIM
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
40.6764°S 144.6922°E 86m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Mid-week snow to help pre-season base

15:11 EST

A cold front due to cross the alpine region will bring some snow to the resorts from Tuesday, assisting the snow-making guns that are currently forming the base for the upcoming winter.

Melbourne's mild run nearly over

13:13 EST

With a trifecta of 20 degree days on the cards for Melbourne, residents are encouraged to make the most of these final warm days.

Tasmanian floods: Victims disappointed they will miss out on disaster relief funding

09:10 EST

Flood victims in Tasmania's Derwent Valley have criticised the Government for locking them out of the Natural Disaster Relief Fund.