Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Cape Grim Daily Summaries

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/01/2018 13.4 - 18.1 - 0.8  
Tue 02/01/2018 13.3 - 17.2 - 0.0  
Wed 03/01/2018 12.8 - 17.6 - 0.2  
Thu 04/01/2018 14.4 - 18.5 - 0.0  
Fri 05/01/2018 14.3 - 20.7 - 0.0  
Sat 06/01/2018 14.8 - 22 - 0.0  
Sun 07/01/2018 14.1 - 18.9 - 0.0  
Mon 08/01/2018 14.2 - 18.8 - 0.0  
Tue 09/01/2018 13.4 - 17.8 - 3.4  
Wed 10/01/2018 12.0 - 21.7 - 0.0  
Thu 11/01/2018 16.5 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Fri 12/01/2018 18.2 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Sat 13/01/2018 12.0 - 17.1 - 4.8  
Sun 14/01/2018 11.2 - 17.1 - 0.0  
Mon 15/01/2018 14.0 - 18.6 - 0.8  
Tue 16/01/2018 12.5 - 21.8 - 0.0  
Wed 17/01/2018 11.9 - 22.4 - 0.0  
Thu 18/01/2018 13.8 - 24.1 - 0.4  
Fri 19/01/2018 16.9 - 21.2 - 0.0  
Sat 20/01/2018 15.2 - 20.0 - 0.0  
Sun 21/01/2018 16.3 - 25.3 - 0.2  
Mon 22/01/2018 15.9 - 19 - 0.2  
Tue 23/01/2018 15 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2018 Average 14.2   20.1      
 
January 2018 Total         10.8 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total         10.8 8 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPE GRIM
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
40.6764°S 144.6922°E 86m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tips for exercising outdoors during hot weather to avoid heatstroke

14:24 EDT

Summer is the perfect time to get outside and exercise, especially if improving your fitness is one of your goals for the new year.

Australia's top equestrians reeling after drought forces cancellation of key event

09:15 EDT

The New South Wales Eventing State Championships have been called off after the Hunter Valley competition ground was deemed unsafe because of extremely dry conditions.

Another heat feat in Western Sydney

17:36 EDT

Parts of Western Sydney are having an exceptionally hot start to the year, with Penrith just enduring its hottest four day spell in more than 20 years.