Fairfax Media Network

Quamby Bluff Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 -
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 04/03/2017 0.6 24
Sun 05/03/2017 0.0 -
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 -
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 -
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 12/03/2017 13.6 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 -
Tue 14/03/2017 0.4 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 16/03/2017 1.4 24
Fri 17/03/2017 25.2 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 19/03/2017 0.0 -
Mon 20/03/2017 0.0 -
Tue 21/03/2017 0.0 -
Wed 22/03/2017 6.4 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.0 -
Fri 24/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 25/03/2017 2.4 24
Sun 26/03/2017 5.4 24
 
March 2017 Total 55.4 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 158.6 26 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

QUAMBY BLUFF
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
41.6706°S 146.7278°E 745m AMSL
Commenced 1995
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie forces evacuations in north Queensland communities ahead of tidal surge

01:50 EDT

Evacuations have been ordered in coastal towns and communities in the Whitsundays and Burdekin regions in north Queensland as Tropical Cyclone Debbie bears down, with authorities warning of damaging tidal surges.

Cyclone Debbie strengthens as Queensland braces

10:54 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie continues to strengthen over the Coral Sea as Queensland residents prepare for destructive weather in the days ahead.

Sultry Sunday for Adelaide

10:07 EDT

Hot and humid conditions will affect Adelaide through today and into the early hours of Monday.