Fairfax Media Network

Quamby Bluff Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 02/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 03/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 04/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 05/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 09/09/2016 2.4 24
Sat 10/09/2016 7.2 24
Sun 11/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 13/09/2016 1.4 24
Wed 14/09/2016 0.6 24
Thu 15/09/2016 26.8 24
Fri 16/09/2016 0.8 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.4 24
Sun 18/09/2016 14.8 24
Mon 19/09/2016 12.6 24
Tue 20/09/2016 1.0 24
Wed 21/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 22/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 23/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 24/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 25/09/2016 6.8 24
Mon 26/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 27/09/2016 3.2 24
Wed 28/09/2016 0.8 24
Thu 29/09/2016 0.8 24
 
September 2016 Total 79.6 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 1466.8 107 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

QUAMBY BLUFF
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
41.6706°S 146.7278°E 745m AMSL
Commenced 1995
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

SA weather: Wild ride for cyclists forced to shelter at Melrose after wind rips through camping ground

13:23 EST

More than 100 cyclists touring South Australia's storm hit Mid North have seen the worst of weather but the best of country hospitality.

Tasmania weather: State prepares for deluge amid low-pressure system

13:21 EST

Three adults and two children have been rescued by helicopter after becoming trapped in floodwaters in Huonville.

SA weather: Thousands without power, flood warnings issued for Barossa Valley and Onkaparinga

13:00 EST

Flood warnings are in place to the north and south of Adelaide, including in SA's premier wine districts, while thousands remain without power after strong winds lashed the state overnight.