Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Deloraine Rainfall Reports

September 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 02/09/2017 0.2 24
Sun 03/09/2017 11.2 24
Mon 04/09/2017 4.0 24
Tue 05/09/2017 1.6 24
Wed 06/09/2017 1.4 24
Thu 07/09/2017 0.0 24
Fri 08/09/2017 0.4 24
Sat 09/09/2017 0.2 24
Sun 10/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 11/09/2017 2.0 24
Tue 12/09/2017 0.6 24
Wed 13/09/2017 4.8 24
Thu 14/09/2017 2.2 24
Fri 15/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 16/09/2017 0.0 24
Sun 17/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 18/09/2017 0.0 24
Tue 19/09/2017 21.2 24
Wed 20/09/2017 0.0 24
Thu 21/09/2017 0.0 24
Fri 22/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 23/09/2017 7.0 24
 
September 2017 Total 56.8 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2017 Total 522.2 119 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DELORAINE RAILWAY BRIDGE (MEANDER RIVER)
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
41.5267°S 146.6583°E 240m AMSL
Commenced 1956
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sydney sizzles as September heat record broken in NSW

14:14 EST

A new September record for New South Wales has been broken and total fire bans remain in place across half of the state as an unseasonal heatwave takes hold.

Fronts and troughs leading to seesaw temperatures in southeast Australia

14:11 EST

Cloud cover and wind direction changes are conspiring to make for very fast changes in temperature over parts of Victoria and NSW on Saturday.

Spring heatwave hits east coast, with temperatures soaring in New South Wales, Queensland and Victoria

13:54 EST

The east coast of Australia is facing a spring heatwave this weekend, with temperatures soaring past 40 degrees Celsius in some areas of the country.