Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Barrington Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 13.0 24
Mon 02/05/2016 5.8 24
Tue 03/05/2016 42.4 24
Wed 04/05/2016 10.6 24
Thu 05/05/2016 2.2 24
Fri 06/05/2016 10.4 24
Sat 07/05/2016 0.4 24
Sun 08/05/2016 0.0 -
Mon 09/05/2016 6.2 24
Tue 10/05/2016 28.2 24
Wed 11/05/2016 10.8 24
Thu 12/05/2016 3.6 24
Fri 13/05/2016 0.0 -
Sat 14/05/2016 0.0 -
Sun 15/05/2016 0.4 24
Mon 16/05/2016 5.2 24
Tue 17/05/2016 13.8 24
Wed 18/05/2016 0.0 -
Thu 19/05/2016 14.2 24
Fri 20/05/2016 1.8 24
Sat 21/05/2016 0.0 -
Sun 22/05/2016 0.0 -
Mon 23/05/2016 12.6 24
Tue 24/05/2016 2.8 24
Wed 25/05/2016 0.0 -
Thu 26/05/2016 3.6 24
 
May 2016 Total 188.0 19 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 488.7 66 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BARRINGTON POST OFFICE
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
41.3356°S 146.2797°E 264m AMSL
Commenced 1964
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe weather warning cancelled for South Australia as wild weather eases

22:08 EST

A severe weather warning for parts of South Australia has been cancelled after a day of wet and windy weather.

Wild weather causing havoc over SA

17:13 EST

Southern parts of South Australia are battling the wind and rain.

Heavy rain continues across South Australia, further flooding unlikely

16:44 EST

Adelaide is poised to smash its May rainfall average as the city braces for further heavy rain.