Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Lorinna Rainfall Reports

April 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/04/2017 2.0 24
Sun 02/04/2017 - -
Mon 03/04/2017 - -
Tue 04/04/2017 1.2 24
Wed 05/04/2017 - -
Thu 06/04/2017 - -
Fri 07/04/2017 - -
Sat 08/04/2017 2.4 24
Sun 09/04/2017 15.8 24
Mon 10/04/2017 6.2 24
Tue 11/04/2017 - -
Wed 12/04/2017 - -
Thu 13/04/2017 - -
Fri 14/04/2017 - -
Sat 15/04/2017 - -
Sun 16/04/2017 - -
Mon 17/04/2017 - -
Tue 18/04/2017 - -
Wed 19/04/2017 - -
Thu 20/04/2017 - -
Fri 21/04/2017 - -
Sat 22/04/2017 2.8 24
Sun 23/04/2017 6.6 24
Mon 24/04/2017 17.8 24
Tue 25/04/2017 12.0 24
Wed 26/04/2017 1.8 24
 
April 2017 Total 68.6 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2017 Total 216.0 36 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LORINNA
Central, Tasmania
41.5406°S 146.1364°E 259m AMSL
Commenced 1916
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Fog and low cloud glooming southern Australia

14:41 EST

Large areas of southern Australia can expect a foggy start to the next few mornings, reducing visibility for the first few hours, even in the southeastern capitals.

Dry taste for tropics

11:51 EST

The strongest southeasterly wind surge since last Dry Season has swept out any lingering sticky humidity from the summer over a large swathe of the central and eastern tropics.

BOM predicts a less destructive South Australian coastal storm season this year

18:26 EST

As the mercury plummets across South Australia ahead of winter, coastal properties are preparing for the inevitable storm surges.