Fairfax Media Network

Gidgegannup Rainfall Reports

July 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/07/2017 7.4 24
Sun 02/07/2017 32.8 24
Mon 03/07/2017 0.0 24
Tue 04/07/2017 2.0 24
Wed 05/07/2017 1.2 24
Thu 06/07/2017 15.4 24
Fri 07/07/2017 5.4 24
Sat 08/07/2017 13.0 24
Sun 09/07/2017 0.0 24
Mon 10/07/2017 0.0 24
Tue 11/07/2017 0.0 24
Wed 12/07/2017 5.8 24
Thu 13/07/2017 2.2 24
Fri 14/07/2017 1.8 24
Sat 15/07/2017 1.0 24
Sun 16/07/2017 0.6 24
Mon 17/07/2017 15.4 24
Tue 18/07/2017 0.4 24
Wed 19/07/2017 3.6 24
Thu 20/07/2017 6.6 24
Fri 21/07/2017 19.4 24
Sat 22/07/2017 8.2 24
Sun 23/07/2017 2.8 24
 
July 2017 Total 145.0 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2017 Total 534.0 60 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

GIDGEGANNUP
Perth, Western Australia
31.7906°S 116.1976°E 290m AMSL
Commenced 1957
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Murray-Darling Basin Plan: Taxpayer-purchased water intended for rivers harvested by irrigators

05:09 EST

Billions of litres of water purchased by taxpayers to save Australia's inland rivers is instead being harvested by some irrigators to boost cotton-growing operations, in a policy failure that threatens to undermine the $13 billion Murray-Darling Basin Plan.

Sydney weather: Man killed, two rescued as wild surf conditions continue to batter NSW coastline

00:23 EST

A man has been killed while fishing off the rocks at Merry Beach and two men have been rescued from a capsized boat at Bate Bay as the NSW coast continues to be battered by dangerous surf conditions.

New Zealand storms: Clean-up underway as Christchurch and Dunedin residents survey damage

23:51 EST

Emergency services and council workers are assessing the damage in Christchurch and Dunedin, as the clean-up begins in Timaru and Otago after a severe storm battered New Zealand's South Island.