Fairfax Media Network

Serpentine Rainfall Reports

May 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/05/2018 0.0 24
Wed 02/05/2018 0.0 24
Thu 03/05/2018 1.0 24
Fri 04/05/2018 0.0 24
Sat 05/05/2018 0.0 24
Sun 06/05/2018 4.8 24
Mon 07/05/2018 1.0 24
Tue 08/05/2018 0.0 24
Wed 09/05/2018 0.0 24
Thu 10/05/2018 0.0 24
Fri 11/05/2018 0.0 24
Sat 12/05/2018 0.0 24
Sun 13/05/2018 0.0 24
Mon 14/05/2018 0.0 24
Tue 15/05/2018 0.0 24
Wed 16/05/2018 0.0 24
Thu 17/05/2018 0.0 24
Fri 18/05/2018 0.0 24
Sat 19/05/2018 0.0 24
Sun 20/05/2018 0.0 24
Mon 21/05/2018 0.0 24
Tue 22/05/2018 0.0 24
Wed 23/05/2018 0.0 24
Thu 24/05/2018 0.0 24
Fri 25/05/2018 34.2 24
Sat 26/05/2018 17.4 24
Sun 27/05/2018 5.8 24
 
May 2018 Total 64.2 6 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2018 Total 210.2 26 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SERPENTINE
Perth, Western Australia
32.3536°S 116.0050°E 120m AMSL
Commenced 1905
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Mid-week snow to help pre-season base

15:11 EST

A cold front due to cross the alpine region will bring some snow to the resorts from Tuesday, assisting the snow-making guns that are currently forming the base for the upcoming winter.

Melbourne's mild run nearly over

13:13 EST

With a trifecta of 20 degree days on the cards for Melbourne, residents are encouraged to make the most of these final warm days.

Tasmanian floods: Victims disappointed they will miss out on disaster relief funding

09:10 EST

Flood victims in Tasmania's Derwent Valley have criticised the Government for locking them out of the Natural Disaster Relief Fund.