Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Portland Daily Summaries

April 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/04/2017 12.2 - 15.7 - -  
Sun 02/04/2017 12.4 - 15.7 - -  
Mon 03/04/2017 12.6 - 17.2 - -  
Tue 04/04/2017 12.0 - 17.3 - -  
Wed 05/04/2017 10.9 - 24.1 - -  
Thu 06/04/2017 11.9 - 22.6 - -  
Fri 07/04/2017 12.6 - 27.8 - -  
Sat 08/04/2017 14.6 - 24.4 - -  
Sun 09/04/2017 10.4 - 14.6 - -  
Mon 10/04/2017 10.6 - 15.4 - -  
Tue 11/04/2017 12.9 - 15.8 - -  
Wed 12/04/2017 13.7 - 16.5 - -  
Thu 13/04/2017 9.2 - 19.8 - -  
Fri 14/04/2017 12.0 - 15.9 - -  
Sat 15/04/2017 8.8 - 17.5 - -  
Sun 16/04/2017 10.7 - 17.7 - -  
Mon 17/04/2017 8.7 - 17.4 - -  
Tue 18/04/2017 9.3 - 19.4 - -  
Wed 19/04/2017 13.5 - 20.9 - -  
Thu 20/04/2017 13.8 - 20.7 - -  
Fri 21/04/2017 15.8 - 17.7 - -  
Sat 22/04/2017 15.9 - 18.2 - -  
Sun 23/04/2017 15.9 - 16.4 - -  
Mon 24/04/2017 15.3 - 16.0 - -  
Tue 25/04/2017 13.5 - 18.7 - -  
Wed 26/04/2017 9.6 - 13.2 - -  
Thu 27/04/2017 10.4 - 15.3 - -  
Fri 28/04/2017 12.3 - 17 - -  
 
April 2017 Average 12.2   18.2      
 
April 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PORTLAND NTC AWS
South West, Victoria
38.3439°S 141.6136°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Arid April in Perth

15:37 EST

Perth has not recorded any rainfall so far this month.

Flood assistance 'slow' as coordination issues dog federal-state response to WA disasters

14:08 EST

A Western Australian Government official says "our eyes widened" when the new administration faced federal-state cooperative issues tackling the state's storm recovery after months of damaging weather.

Whitehaven Beach gets environmental makeover after 'catastrophic' Cyclone Debbie

11:31 EST

Hundreds of tonnes of pristine white sand have been excavated to rebuild Australia's iconic Whitehaven Beach off north Queensland after Cyclone Debbie caused severe erosion and damage.