you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Portland Daily Summaries

August 2014
icon icon icon icon
date min to 9am anomaly max from 9am anomaly rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/08/2014 5.1 - 11.1 - -  
Sat 02/08/2014 4.9 - 12.4 - -  
Sun 03/08/2014 2.7 - 13.2 - -  
Mon 04/08/2014 5.7 - 14 - -  
Tue 05/08/2014 8.7 - 14.0 - -  
Wed 06/08/2014 10.4 - 14.6 - -  
Thu 07/08/2014 11.0 - 14.3 - -  
Fri 08/08/2014 10.9 - 14.9 - -  
Sat 09/08/2014 7.0 - 15.7 - -  
Sun 10/08/2014 9.1 - 11.6 - -  
Mon 11/08/2014 8.2 - 11.6 - -  
Tue 12/08/2014 9.1 - 11.7 - -  
Wed 13/08/2014 9.5 - 13.4 - -  
Thu 14/08/2014 10.8 - 12.7 - -  
Fri 15/08/2014 5.3 - 13.8 - -  
Sat 16/08/2014 5.7 - 13.0 - -  
Sun 17/08/2014 8.8 - 13.1 - -  
Mon 18/08/2014 10.6 - 12.0 - -  
Tue 19/08/2014 10.0 - 12.6 - -  
Wed 20/08/2014 9.4 - 12.9 - -  
Thu 21/08/2014 8.7 - 13.2 - -  
Fri 22/08/2014 4.5 - 16.9 - -  
Sat 23/08/2014 8.6 - 17.8 - -  
Sun 24/08/2014 10.0 - 13.5 - -  
Mon 25/08/2014 10.9 - 14.3 - -  
Tue 26/08/2014 8.7 - 14.5 - -  
Wed 27/08/2014 5.9 - 17.6 - -  
Thu 28/08/2014 7.5 - 17.3 - -  
Fri 29/08/2014 6.5 - 15 - -  
 
August 2014 Average 8.1   13.9      
 
August 2014 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2014 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PORTLAND NTC AWS
South West, Victoria
38.3439°S 141.6136°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1991

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

Farmers warned climate change is intensifying the challenge of feeding growing populations

ABC image 15:26 EST Farmers are being warned climate change will intensify the challenge of feeding an increasing global population, with an expected 9 billion on the planet by 2050.

Help with Weatherzone