Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Portland Daily Summaries

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/07/2016 8.3 - 14.0 - -  
Sat 02/07/2016 11.6 - 15.5 - -  
Sun 03/07/2016 11.0 - 14.9 - -  
Mon 04/07/2016 10.6 - 12.6 - -  
Tue 05/07/2016 10.2 - 13.6 - -  
Wed 06/07/2016 10.4 - 13.6 - -  
Thu 07/07/2016 11.5 - 13.7 - -  
Fri 08/07/2016 8.1 - 14.4 - -  
Sat 09/07/2016 6.8 - 14.1 - -  
Sun 10/07/2016 7.9 - 12.9 - -  
Mon 11/07/2016 10.8 - 14.0 - -  
Tue 12/07/2016 7.4 - 10.3 - -  
Wed 13/07/2016 4.4 - 12.4 - -  
Thu 14/07/2016 7.4 - 13.8 - -  
Fri 15/07/2016 9.8 - 13.9 - -  
Sat 16/07/2016 9.6 - 12.4 - -  
Sun 17/07/2016 5.0 - 14.2 - -  
Mon 18/07/2016 8.7 - 14.9 - -  
Tue 19/07/2016 11.3 - 14.1 - -  
Wed 20/07/2016 11.3 - 14.4 - -  
Thu 21/07/2016 8.1 - 18.0 - -  
Fri 22/07/2016 11.6 - 14.7 - -  
Sat 23/07/2016 7.6 - 11.1 - -  
Sun 24/07/2016 5.9 - 11.8 - -  
Mon 25/07/2016 7.0 - 12.7 - -  
Tue 26/07/2016 6.9 - 12.0 - -  
Wed 27/07/2016 6.7 - 13 - -  
Thu 28/07/2016 10 - - - -  
 
July 2016 Average 8.8   13.6      
 
July 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PORTLAND NTC AWS
South West, Victoria
38.3439°S 141.6136°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland man opens his own Aussie Helpers depot to help Australia's farmers

09:02 EST

From severe weather in the south to drought in the north, there are plenty of farming families in need of support.

SA weather: Langhorne Creek vineyards welcome winter flooding

06:31 EST

While a wet and stormy winter has many South Australians counting the days until summer, flooding at Langhorne Creek south of Adelaide has grape growers smiling.

Lake Pedder overflows after record wet July quarter

18:30 EST

Lake Pedder in Tasmania's south-west has reached capacity for the first time in 28 years.