Fairfax Media Network

Portland Daily Summaries

February 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/02/2016 14.8 - 21.4 - -  
Tue 02/02/2016 17.4 - 22.0 - -  
Wed 03/02/2016 15.8 - 19.1 - -  
Thu 04/02/2016 16.3 - 18.0 - -  
Fri 05/02/2016 16.2 - 19.4 - -  
Sat 06/02/2016 16.9 - 21.9 - -  
Sun 07/02/2016 16.0 - 20.8 - -  
Mon 08/02/2016 16.9 - 20.3 - -  
Tue 09/02/2016 17.0 - 19.6 - -  
Wed 10/02/2016 16.4 - 20.1 - -  
Thu 11/02/2016 17.6 - 20 - -  
 
February 2016 Average 16.5   20.2      
 
February 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PORTLAND NTC AWS
South West, Victoria
38.3439°S 141.6136°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Heavy hailstorms hit Queanbeyan and south Canberra

19:06 EDT

Backyards in Queanbeyan and parts of Canberra have been covered with "golf-ball sized" hailstones and the roof of a supermarket has partially collapsed after a storm hit the region.

Drought scheme helping western Qld contractors secure work raises $90,000

18:36 EDT

A western Queensland church has raised more than $90,000 for a scheme to keep rural contractors in work during the ongoing drought.

Clearest skies since spring fine-tune rare planet event

15:51 EDT

Much of southeastern Australia is experiencing its sunniest week since spring and skies have been staying clear at night, effectively giving planet gazers a fine-tuned view of a rare feature.