Fairfax Media Network

Portland Daily Summaries

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/09/2016 10.7 - 13.3 - -  
Fri 02/09/2016 10.5 - 12.9 - -  
Sat 03/09/2016 8.4 - 14.5 - -  
Sun 04/09/2016 10.4 - 14.8 - -  
Mon 05/09/2016 11.6 - 14.9 - -  
Tue 06/09/2016 8.3 - 15.6 - -  
Wed 07/09/2016 10.7 - 18.9 - -  
Thu 08/09/2016 13.1 - 17.8 - -  
Fri 09/09/2016 13.2 - 13.9 - -  
Sat 10/09/2016 9.7 - 13.8 - -  
Sun 11/09/2016 10.1 - 14.5 - -  
Mon 12/09/2016 8.8 - 12.8 - -  
Tue 13/09/2016 9.3 - 13.6 - -  
Wed 14/09/2016 10.6 - 12.3 - -  
Thu 15/09/2016 9.5 - 13.1 - -  
Fri 16/09/2016 9.1 - 14.4 - -  
Sat 17/09/2016 9.2 - 19.5 - -  
Sun 18/09/2016 9.7 - 12.1 - -  
Mon 19/09/2016 8.0 - 13.9 - -  
Tue 20/09/2016 9.8 - 17.8 - -  
Wed 21/09/2016 10.6 - 12.5 - -  
Thu 22/09/2016 9.9 - 12.1 - -  
Fri 23/09/2016 6.6 - 14.6 - -  
Sat 24/09/2016 9.3 - 16 - -  
Sun 25/09/2016 9.2 - 13.5 - -  
Mon 26/09/2016 7.1 - 15.6 - -  
Tue 27/09/2016 6.9 - 15 - -  
Wed 28/09/2016 9 - - - -  
 
September 2016 Average 9.6   14.6      
 
September 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PORTLAND NTC AWS
South West, Victoria
38.3439°S 141.6136°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

South Australia weather: 'cyclone' expected to smash South Australia

10:41 EST

Wild weather described as a "cyclone" is expected to hit South Australia from midday, with flood watches in place across the state.

Days of dangerous weather starts today

10:40 EST

Thunderstorms are firing up in South Australia this morning at the beginning of a multi-day and multi-state severe weather event.

Victoria weather: storm system to bring heavy winds, potential flash floods

10:23 EST

Victorians are bracing for heavy rain and winds of up to 100 kilometres per hour as an intense low pressure system moves across the state from the west.