Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Boonah Rainfall Reports

September 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/09/2017 0.0 24
Sat 02/09/2017 0.2 24
Sun 03/09/2017 1.8 24
Mon 04/09/2017 9.4 24
Tue 05/09/2017 14.0 24
Wed 06/09/2017 19.4 24
Thu 07/09/2017 6.2 24
Fri 08/09/2017 2.6 24
Sat 09/09/2017 1.8 24
Sun 10/09/2017 0.0 24
Mon 11/09/2017 0.2 24
Tue 12/09/2017 3.2 24
Wed 13/09/2017 2.6 24
Thu 14/09/2017 12.4 24
Fri 15/09/2017 8.0 24
Sat 16/09/2017 14.6 24
Sun 17/09/2017 0.2 24
Mon 18/09/2017 0.0 24
Tue 19/09/2017 5.4 24
Wed 20/09/2017 0.0 24
 
September 2017 Total 102.0 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2017 Total 678.2 168 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BOONAH
Central, Victoria
38.4115°S 143.9771°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 2000
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Australia's southern winters are drying out. Here's why

19:39 EST

Winter rains are in decline across southern Australia, and while it is too early to say beyond doubt it is due to climate change, scientists say it is not just about climate variability.

Dry winter on Sunshine Coast forces people not connected to grid water to go without

17:53 EST

Residents on Queensland's Sunshine Coast are praying for rain as many water tanks run dry.