Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Mt Cowley Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 02/08/2016 11.4 24
Wed 03/08/2016 2.0 24
Thu 04/08/2016 3.0 24
Fri 05/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 06/08/2016 - -
Sun 07/08/2016 - -
Mon 08/08/2016 - -
Tue 09/08/2016 - -
Wed 10/08/2016 7.2 24
Thu 11/08/2016 14.6 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.4 24
Sat 13/08/2016 5.4 24
Sun 14/08/2016 4.6 24
Mon 15/08/2016 0.8 24
Tue 16/08/2016 - -
Wed 17/08/2016 4.0 24
Thu 18/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 19/08/2016 15.0 24
Sat 20/08/2016 6.0 24
Sun 21/08/2016 23.0 24
Mon 22/08/2016 16.4 24
Tue 23/08/2016 3.6 24
Wed 24/08/2016 1.0 24
Thu 25/08/2016 3.8 24
Fri 26/08/2016 1.4 24
Sat 27/08/2016 0.8 24
Sun 28/08/2016 0.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 124.4 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 892.6 152 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LORNE (MOUNT COWLEY)
Central, Victoria
38.5497°S 143.8594°E 657m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain flows off Uluru after burst of wet weather in Central Australia

15:21 EST

Rain has been filmed streaming down Uluru after another burst of wet weather in what has proved to be a damp year for Central Australia.

Flooding to end Victoria's wet winter

13:09 EST

A band of rain sweeping over Victoria may cause flooding in the state's north and northeast in the next 24 hours.

Wet winter almost over for Tasmania

11:25 EST

Parts of northern Tasmania are having one of the wettest winters on record, but it isn't over yet.