Fairfax Media Network

Cobden Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/01/2018 0.0 -
Tue 02/01/2018 13.0 24
Wed 03/01/2018 0.0 -
Thu 04/01/2018 0.0 -
Fri 05/01/2018 0.0 -
Sat 06/01/2018 0.0 -
Sun 07/01/2018 0.0 -
Mon 08/01/2018 0.0 -
Tue 09/01/2018 0.0 -
Wed 10/01/2018 0.0 -
Thu 11/01/2018 0.0 -
Fri 12/01/2018 0.0 -
Sat 13/01/2018 - -
Sun 14/01/2018 - -
Mon 15/01/2018 7.6 72
 
January 2018 Total 20.6 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 20.6 2 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COBDEN (POST OFFICE)
South West, Victoria
38.3291°S 143.0779°E 134m AMSL
Commenced 1894
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical thunder at the top of Down Under

12:55 EDT

Weather news of late has been focussed on the heatwave conditions plaguing southeastern Australia - and rightly so: these conditions are severe.

100 years ago, a cyclone without a name killed 30 people and almost levelled a young city

10:09 EDT

Nearly one year after tropical cyclone Debbie hit the north Queensland coast, the region is marking the centenary of another destructive cyclone, which all but flattened the young town of Mackay.

Southern states swelter as power supply struggles

00:08 EDT

The power supply in Victoria and South Australia is being put to the test as five of the states and territories face an extreme heatwave, after temperatures in some areas hit 40 degrees Celsius.