Fairfax Media Network

Derrinallum Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.6 24
Fri 02/09/2016 - -
Sat 03/09/2016 0.2 24
Sun 04/09/2016 0.2 24
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 - -
Fri 09/09/2016 21.6 24
Sat 10/09/2016 3.6 24
Sun 11/09/2016 0.2 24
Mon 12/09/2016 9.2 24
Tue 13/09/2016 13.4 24
Wed 14/09/2016 35.4 24
Thu 15/09/2016 4.6 24
Fri 16/09/2016 0.2 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.2 24
Sun 18/09/2016 0.6 24
Mon 19/09/2016 1.2 24
Tue 20/09/2016 - -
Wed 21/09/2016 - -
Thu 22/09/2016 1.2 24
Fri 23/09/2016 - -
Sat 24/09/2016 - -
Sun 25/09/2016 6.0 24
Mon 26/09/2016 0.2 24
Tue 27/09/2016 3.0 24
Wed 28/09/2016 - -
Thu 29/09/2016 6.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 107.6 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 574.6 155 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DERRINALLUM (POST OFFICE)
South West, Victoria
37.9477°S 143.2222°E 177m AMSL
Commenced 1956
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tasmania weather: Helicopter rescues family trapped in floodwaters at Huonville

22:54 EST

Three adults and two young children have been rescued by helicopter after becoming trapped in floodwaters in Huonville, south-east of Tasmania.

NSW severe weather warning issued, damaging winds set to lash state's north

21:54 EST

Parts of New South Wales have been warned to prepare for wild weather overnight as a low-pressure system from Tasmania gets set to batter northern parts of the state.

SA weather: Power outages continue after three nights in the dark

21:53 EST

Power may not be restored to Eyre Peninsula homes until the early hours of the morning after twin tornadoes and wild weather caused significant damage to transmission towers in South Australia.