Fairfax Media Network

Skipton Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 1.0 24
Fri 02/09/2016 - -
Sat 03/09/2016 - -
Sun 04/09/2016 - -
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 - -
Fri 09/09/2016 17.4 24
Sat 10/09/2016 6.6 24
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 6.8 24
Tue 13/09/2016 10.8 24
Wed 14/09/2016 31.2 24
Thu 15/09/2016 4.6 24
Fri 16/09/2016 - -
Sat 17/09/2016 - -
Sun 18/09/2016 1.6 24
Mon 19/09/2016 0.6 24
Tue 20/09/2016 - -
Wed 21/09/2016 - -
Thu 22/09/2016 0.4 24
Fri 23/09/2016 - -
Sat 24/09/2016 - -
Sun 25/09/2016 5.2 24
Mon 26/09/2016 - -
Tue 27/09/2016 6.4 48
 
September 2016 Total 92.6 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 432.8 107 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SKIPTON POST OFFICE
South West, Victoria
37.6854°S 143.3654°E 295m AMSL
Commenced 1897
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Forbes declared a natural disaster zone after flooding

06:32 EST

Forbes has been declared a natural disaster zone after the region was hit by flooding over the weekend.

Adelaide weather: SA braces for strongest winds to hit in 50 years

00:24 EST

Storm-force winds forecast to hit South Australia this week will be the strongest the state has had in more than 50 years, the weather bureau has warned.

Wet conditions dampen farm machinery buying in New South Wales

16:49 EST

Heavy rains across New South Wales have farmers reassessing possible machinery purchases despite their still expressing interest in new equipment.