Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Geelong Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/02/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/02/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/02/2017 40.6 24
Tue 07/02/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/02/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/02/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/02/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/02/2017 1.4 24
Mon 13/02/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/02/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/02/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/02/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/02/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/02/2017 0.2 24
Mon 20/02/2017 3.8 24
 
February 2017 Total 46.0 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 73.8 9 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BREAKWATER (GEELONG RACECOURSE)
Central, Victoria
38.1737°S 144.3765°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Kimberley wet season causing havoc but creating tourism opportunities

21:33 EDT

WA's Kimberley is in the midst of one of its biggest wet seasons on record, causing headaches for emergency services, remote communities and cattle stations cut off by flooding, but it has not been all bad news for the region.

Cyclone Alfred forms in Gulf of Carpentaria prompting evacuations at Borroloola

19:40 EDT

Some homes in the community of Borroloola on the Gulf of Carpentaria have been evacuated with 74 residents sheltering elsewhere, as they wait for Cyclone Alfred to make landfall about sunrise on Tuesday.

King Ash Bay fishing village flooded as Tropical Cyclone Alfred forms in Gulf of Carpentaria

14:35 EDT

Shacks in the fishing village of King Ash Bay in the Northern Territory's Gulf of Carpentaria have been flooded by the McArthur River.