Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Geelong Daily Summaries

November 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/11/2017 10.7 - 17.8 - 0.0  
Thu 02/11/2017 10.9 - 15.8 - 0.4  
Fri 03/11/2017 8.0 - 16.3 - 0.4  
Sat 04/11/2017 5.1 - 16.1 - 1.6  
Sun 05/11/2017 4.2 - 15.7 - 0.0  
Mon 06/11/2017 5.9 - 17.2 - 0.0  
Tue 07/11/2017 8.9 - 15.4 - 1.0  
Wed 08/11/2017 11.2 - 16.7 - 0.0  
Thu 09/11/2017 5.7 - 19.8 - 0.0  
Fri 10/11/2017 9.9 - 21.4 - 0.0  
Sat 11/11/2017 12.2 - 22.2 - 0.0  
Sun 12/11/2017 10.1 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Mon 13/11/2017 10.7 - 25.6 - 0.0  
Tue 14/11/2017 13.4 - 35.4 - 0.0  
Wed 15/11/2017 - - 29.2 - 1.0  
Thu 16/11/2017 16.1 - 21.0 - 14.0  
Fri 17/11/2017 15.2 - 24.4 - 10.2  
Sat 18/11/2017 14.4 - 27.9 - 0.4  
Sun 19/11/2017 14.2 - 28.6 - 0.0  
Mon 20/11/2017 14.3 - 30.9 - 0.0  
Tue 21/11/2017 14.9 - 33 - 0.0  
Wed 22/11/2017 17 - 33 - 0.0  
 
November 2017 Average 11.1   23.0      
 
November 2017 Total         29.0 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Nov 2017 Total         535.0 134 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BREAKWATER (GEELONG RACECOURSE)
Central, Victoria
38.1737°S 144.3765°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Hobart to break November heat record

19:58 EDT

Parts of southern Tasmania registered their highest November temperature in a decade today, while Hobart is one day away from a new November heat record.

Hot summer outlook provokes bushfire danger update

18:02 EDT

The prediction of a hotter-than-average summer has led to an update of the national bushfire outlook, with Australia's most highly populated areas — including regions around Sydney, Melbourne and Hobart — facing an above-average fire risk.

BOM announces short, weak La Nina probability for summer lacking rainfall but packing heatwaves

10:37 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology's latest climate wrap has tilted the warning level over to a La Nina alert, the highest level below an official La Nina.