Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Geelong Daily Summaries

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/05/2016 10.9 - 15.1 - 13.0  
Mon 02/05/2016 8.0 - 19.0 - 0.2  
Tue 03/05/2016 11.7 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Wed 04/05/2016 8.7 - 17.7 - 2.0  
Thu 05/05/2016 10.6 - 21.7 - 0.0  
Fri 06/05/2016 13.4 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Sat 07/05/2016 10.2 - 26.4 - 0.0  
Sun 08/05/2016 13.3 - 19.6 - 1.2  
Mon 09/05/2016 15.1 - 19.5 - 2.0  
Tue 10/05/2016 13.3 - 16.6 - 20.8  
Wed 11/05/2016 10.9 - 17.0 - 2.0  
Thu 12/05/2016 12.3 - 19.4 - 1.0  
Fri 13/05/2016 14.7 - 21.4 - 0.0  
Sat 14/05/2016 11.9 - 22.0 - 0.2  
Sun 15/05/2016 12.1 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Mon 16/05/2016 5.3 - 20.7 - 0.0  
Tue 17/05/2016 10.5 - 16.1 - 7.0  
Wed 18/05/2016 11.1 - 18.9 - 0.0  
Thu 19/05/2016 13.2 - 18.1 - 0.2  
Fri 20/05/2016 9.3 - 18.0 - -  
Sat 21/05/2016 6.0 - 18.1 - 0.0  
Sun 22/05/2016 8.6 - 21.8 - 0.0  
Mon 23/05/2016 10.5 - 15.8 - 2.0  
Tue 24/05/2016 9.1 - 15 - 1.2  
Wed 25/05/2016 7 - - - 0.0  
 
May 2016 Average 10.7   19.2      
 
May 2016 Total         52.8 13 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total         183.0 44 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BREAKWATER (GEELONG RACECOURSE)
Central, Victoria
38.1737°S 144.3765°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

El Nino over, BoM says, so winter rain could be on the way

12:12 EST

The latest El Nino cycle is over, which could lead to a wet winter, according to the Bureau of Meteorology (BoM).

Final designs for Yarriambiack Shire permanent flood levees near completion

11:36 EST

The Yarriambiack Council says it is close to completing the final designs for permanent flood levees in the north-western Victorian shire.

Frost snaps into gear across NSW

10:28 EST

This morning left many people wishing they could stay in bed as Jack Frost knocked on the door.