Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Geelong Daily Summaries

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/07/2016 6.1 - 13.2 - 6.0  
Sat 02/07/2016 9.4 - 15.2 - 0.4  
Sun 03/07/2016 9.1 - 15.8 - 0.0  
Mon 04/07/2016 10.0 - 12.2 - 0.0  
Tue 05/07/2016 7.1 - 13.0 - 4.4  
Wed 06/07/2016 8.8 - 13.8 - 19.0  
Thu 07/07/2016 10.6 - 12.7 - 1.6  
Fri 08/07/2016 8.4 - 14.7 - 6.8  
Sat 09/07/2016 5.2 - 15.5 - 0.2  
Sun 10/07/2016 5.1 - 12.7 - 0.0  
Mon 11/07/2016 8.8 - 15.3 - 4.6  
Tue 12/07/2016 11.7 - 12.3 - 0.0  
Wed 13/07/2016 3.0 - 11.2 - 10.6  
Thu 14/07/2016 5.2 - 13.7 - 1.6  
Fri 15/07/2016 6.4 - 14.8 - 0.0  
Sat 16/07/2016 7.4 - 14.6 - 0.0  
Sun 17/07/2016 0.2 - 15.6 - 0.0  
Mon 18/07/2016 3.3 - 19.4 - 0.0  
Tue 19/07/2016 12.1 - 14.9 - 0.2  
Wed 20/07/2016 8.3 - 16.0 - 0.4  
Thu 21/07/2016 3.7 - 18.4 - 1.2  
Fri 22/07/2016 8.6 - 17.4 - 8.8  
Sat 23/07/2016 6.6 - 11.0 - 9.2  
Sun 24/07/2016 2.8 - 12.4 - 0.8  
Mon 25/07/2016 6.1 - 14.7 - 0.0  
Tue 26/07/2016 5.4 - 10.8 - 6.6  
Wed 27/07/2016 7.1 - 12.4 - 0.0  
Thu 28/07/2016 8.6 - 15.2 - 0.0  
Fri 29/07/2016 10.8 - 16.1 - 0.0  
Sat 30/07/2016 5.5 - 15.5 - 0.2  
Sun 31/07/2016 9.5 - 16 - 0.2  
 
July 2016 Average 7.1   14.4      
 
July 2016 Total         82.8 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total         337.0 88 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BREAKWATER (GEELONG RACECOURSE)
Central, Victoria
38.1737°S 144.3765°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sunday starts out squally in the southwest

16:05 EST

A large and vicious cold front has swept through southwestern parts of Western Australia, bringing severe weather.

Tasman Low chances increasing

13:15 EST

After a few days of computer forecast model uncertainty, there is now growing consensus that a deep low pressure system will form off the New South Wales coast in the coming days.

NSW's Riverina sees a wet and warm month

15:00 EST

For the Riverina area, July turned out to be consistently wet and warm.