you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Ballan Rainfall Reports

December 2014
icon icon icon icon
date rain to 9am interval
mm hours
Mon 01/12/2014 - -
Tue 02/12/2014 - -
Wed 03/12/2014 0.2 24
Thu 04/12/2014 8.0 24
Fri 05/12/2014 0.8 24
Sat 06/12/2014 27.8 24
Sun 07/12/2014 16.6 24
Mon 08/12/2014 9.6 24
Tue 09/12/2014 0.4 24
Wed 10/12/2014 - -
Thu 11/12/2014 - -
Fri 12/12/2014 0.8 24
Sat 13/12/2014 - -
Sun 14/12/2014 - -
Mon 15/12/2014 - -
Tue 16/12/2014 - -
Wed 17/12/2014 0.4 24
Thu 18/12/2014 - -
Fri 19/12/2014 3.0 24
 
December 2014 Total 67.6 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2014 Total 555.8 132 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BALLAN
Central, Victoria
37.6018°S 144.2295°E 509m AMSL
Commenced 1875

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

Cocos Islands buffeted by strong winds as Tropical Cyclone Kate passes to the north

ABC image 00:30 EDT Locals on the Cocos Islands have spent Christmas Day hunkered down in their homes, as Tropical Cyclone Kate passed just north of the tiny community more than 2,000 kilometres off the West Australian coast.

Help with Weatherzone