Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Ferny Creek Daily Summaries

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/08/2017 5 - 11 - 0.2  
Wed 02/08/2017 3 - 11 - 0.0  
Thu 03/08/2017 4.9 - 9.9 - 0.0  
Fri 04/08/2017 4.6 - 6.3 - 9.0  
Sat 05/08/2017 4.4 - 8.4 - 1.8  
Sun 06/08/2017 5.4 - 7.7 - 0.4  
Mon 07/08/2017 3.6 - 6.0 - 12.6  
Tue 08/08/2017 3.9 - 10.1 - 6.6  
Wed 09/08/2017 5.2 - 11.9 - 2.2  
Thu 10/08/2017 8.9 - 13.7 - 0.0  
Fri 11/08/2017 6.4 - 11.2 - 0.0  
Sat 12/08/2017 6.5 - 11.2 - 8.4  
Sun 13/08/2017 6.4 - 13.9 - 10.0  
Mon 14/08/2017 8.4 - 15.8 - 0.0  
Tue 15/08/2017 9.3 - 12.8 - 1.4  
Wed 16/08/2017 7.5 - 12.4 - 4.8  
Thu 17/08/2017 5.3 - 10.3 - 3.6  
Fri 18/08/2017 3.6 - 6.8 - 7.4  
Sat 19/08/2017 2.2 - 7.8 - 7.4  
Sun 20/08/2017 1.5 - 7.9 - 1.6  
Mon 21/08/2017 3.2 - 8.5 - 0.6  
Tue 22/08/2017 3.3 - 13 - 1.6  
Wed 23/08/2017 7.0 - 12 - 0.0  
 
August 2017 Average 5.2   10.4      
 
August 2017 Total         79.6 17 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total         714.4 122 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FERNY CREEK
Melbourne, Victoria
37.8748°S 145.3496°E 513m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Near-record August heat in Broome

16:33 EST

Broome experienced its warmest August day in 22 years this week, twice.

Early bushfire season in parts of NSW

10:30 EST

The NSW Rural Fire Service announced this week that nine Local Government Areas will commence their bushfire season early this year, following a run of warm and dry weather during winter.

Hobart longing for rain

16:27 EST

Hobart could be having its first wetter than average month since January tomorrow.