Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Ferny Creek Daily Summaries

May 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/05/2017 8.8 - 14.6 - 0.0  
Tue 02/05/2017 6.0 - 11.0 - 11.6  
Wed 03/05/2017 4.1 - 11.5 - 3.4  
Thu 04/05/2017 6.0 - 14.3 - 0.0  
Fri 05/05/2017 7.7 - 15.2 - 0.0  
Sat 06/05/2017 11.1 - 14.6 - 0.0  
Sun 07/05/2017 4.8 - 9.2 - 14.0  
Mon 08/05/2017 6.0 - 12.0 - 10.8  
Tue 09/05/2017 7.7 - 12.6 - 2.6  
Wed 10/05/2017 6.0 - 15.6 - 0.0  
Thu 11/05/2017 7.0 - 13.2 - 0.4  
Fri 12/05/2017 6.6 - 15.1 - 0.0  
Sat 13/05/2017 6.7 - 12.5 - 0.0  
Sun 14/05/2017 6.3 - 11.6 - 0.0  
Mon 15/05/2017 7.5 - 13.5 - 0.0  
Tue 16/05/2017 7.0 - 14.9 - 0.2  
Wed 17/05/2017 10.3 - 14.4 - 0.0  
Thu 18/05/2017 11.4 - 17.7 - 0.0  
Fri 19/05/2017 11.8 - 16.0 - 0.0  
Sat 20/05/2017 10.7 - 14.9 - 0.2  
Sun 21/05/2017 9.8 - 15.5 - 0.0  
Mon 22/05/2017 10.9 - 15.5 - 0.0  
Tue 23/05/2017 12.7 - 15.0 - 0.0  
Wed 24/05/2017 8.0 - 12 - 0.0  
Thu 25/05/2017 9 - - - 0.0  
 
May 2017 Average 8.2   13.8      
 
May 2017 Total         43.2 8 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2017 Total         456.4 63 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FERNY CREEK
Melbourne, Victoria
37.8748°S 145.3496°E 513m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Another foggy start for Brisbane

15:20 EST

Flights were diverted from Brisbane Airport this morning as fog once again shrouded southeast Queensland.

Sydney wakes to rare rumble

13:00 EST

Sydneysiders were woken up this morning by a loud bang that may have been caused by a rare type of lightning.

Fog blankets parts of south-east Queensland

09:37 EST

A number of flights have been delayed at Brisbane airport as fog again covers parts of south-east Queensland.