Fairfax Media Network

Ferny Creek Daily Summaries

May 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/05/2017 8.8 - 14.6 - 0.0  
Tue 02/05/2017 6.0 - 11.0 - 11.6  
Wed 03/05/2017 4.1 - 11.5 - 3.4  
Thu 04/05/2017 6.0 - 14.3 - 0.0  
Fri 05/05/2017 7.7 - 15.2 - 0.0  
Sat 06/05/2017 11.1 - 14.6 - 0.0  
Sun 07/05/2017 4.8 - 9.2 - 14.0  
Mon 08/05/2017 6.0 - 12.0 - 10.8  
Tue 09/05/2017 7.7 - 12.6 - 2.6  
Wed 10/05/2017 6.0 - 15.6 - 0.0  
Thu 11/05/2017 7.0 - 13.2 - 0.4  
Fri 12/05/2017 6.6 - 15.1 - 0.0  
Sat 13/05/2017 6.7 - 12.5 - 0.0  
Sun 14/05/2017 6.3 - 11.6 - 0.0  
Mon 15/05/2017 7.5 - 13.5 - 0.0  
Tue 16/05/2017 7.0 - 14.9 - 0.2  
Wed 17/05/2017 10.3 - 14.4 - 0.0  
Thu 18/05/2017 11.4 - 17.7 - 0.0  
Fri 19/05/2017 11.8 - 16.0 - 0.0  
Sat 20/05/2017 10.7 - 14.9 - 0.2  
Sun 21/05/2017 9.8 - 15.5 - 0.0  
Mon 22/05/2017 10.9 - 15 - 0.0  
 
May 2017 Average 7.9   13.9      
 
May 2017 Total         43.2 8 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2017 Total         456.4 63 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FERNY CREEK
Melbourne, Victoria
37.8748°S 145.3496°E 513m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Southern swell reaches NSW early

15:29 EST

Early risers along the New South Wales coast may have been surprised to see big waves as the sun rose this morning.

Aurora australis illuminates weekend nights

14:10 EST

Aurora chasers in Tasmania and Victoria stayed up late on the weekend to catch a glimpse of the southern lights.

Brisbane weather: Fog shrouds CBD for second straight morning

09:12 EST

Brisbane has awoken to a city shrouded in fog for the second day in a row.