Fairfax Media Network

Ferny Creek Daily Summaries

April 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/04/2017 6.4 - 14.7 - 1.2  
Sun 02/04/2017 7.5 - 14.0 - 0.0  
Mon 03/04/2017 6.3 - 18.7 - 0.0  
Tue 04/04/2017 11.1 - 20.2 - 0.0  
Wed 05/04/2017 13.1 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Thu 06/04/2017 13.1 - 20.9 - 0.0  
Fri 07/04/2017 14.9 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Sat 08/04/2017 16.2 - 23.4 - 0.0  
Sun 09/04/2017 10.8 - 11.0 - 13.6  
Mon 10/04/2017 4.8 - 10.6 - 23.8  
Tue 11/04/2017 9.0 - 16.1 - 5.0  
Wed 12/04/2017 8.8 - 17.3 - 0.0  
Thu 13/04/2017 9.1 - 20.8 - 0.0  
Fri 14/04/2017 10.7 - 14.1 - 0.2  
Sat 15/04/2017 7.6 - 14.0 - 0.6  
Sun 16/04/2017 7.5 - 17.9 - 0.0  
Mon 17/04/2017 9.8 - 16.0 - 0.0  
Tue 18/04/2017 8.9 - 18.5 - 0.0  
Wed 19/04/2017 13.2 - 22.5 - 0.2  
Thu 20/04/2017 16.7 - 21.4 - 0.0  
Fri 21/04/2017 13.0 - 16.2 - 7.2  
Sat 22/04/2017 13.4 - 17.9 - 4.0  
Sun 23/04/2017 12.6 - 19.5 - 0.6  
Mon 24/04/2017 11.6 - 19.4 - 1.6  
Tue 25/04/2017 13.2 - 13 - 32.2  
 
April 2017 Average 10.8   17.6      
 
April 2017 Total         90.2 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2017 Total         367.2 51 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FERNY CREEK
Melbourne, Victoria
37.8748°S 145.3496°E 513m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Freezing nights to come for Canberra

15:06 EST

Night-time temperatures will drop well below average in the Capital from Wednesday.

Warm oceans fuelling late end to big wet season

14:26 EST

Warmer-than-normal oceans have contributed to a late end to a big wet season across the southern hemisphere.

Great Barrier Reef: Making clouds brighter could help to curb coral bleaching, scientists say

14:21 EST

Marine scientists have upped the ante in their fight to save the Great Barrier Reef from the devastating effects of coral bleaching.