Fairfax Media Network

Ferny Creek Daily Summaries

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/06/2016 7.5 - 15.2 - 0.0  
Thu 02/06/2016 7.7 - 14.1 - 0.0  
Fri 03/06/2016 7.2 - 12.4 - 0.2  
Sat 04/06/2016 8.6 - 12.0 - 11.0  
Sun 05/06/2016 9.4 - 13.0 - 6.2  
Mon 06/06/2016 5.8 - 9.9 - 1.8  
Tue 07/06/2016 6.7 - 10.0 - 0.8  
Wed 08/06/2016 7.3 - 10.6 - 27.6  
Thu 09/06/2016 8.0 - 11.6 - 1.4  
Fri 10/06/2016 5.6 - 9.5 - 12.0  
Sat 11/06/2016 3.7 - 7.9 - 7.2  
Sun 12/06/2016 3.1 - 9.4 - 7.0  
Mon 13/06/2016 3.5 - 9.6 - 0.2  
Tue 14/06/2016 5.9 - 10.9 - 0.0  
Wed 15/06/2016 5.2 - 12.7 - 0.0  
Thu 16/06/2016 5.1 - 12.0 - 0.2  
Fri 17/06/2016 7.0 - 10.7 - 4.6  
Sat 18/06/2016 6.2 - 8.2 - 27.2  
Sun 19/06/2016 5.5 - 12.1 - 0.2  
Mon 20/06/2016 6.9 - 10.0 - 7.4  
Tue 21/06/2016 6.5 - 9.0 - 18.8  
Wed 22/06/2016 6.0 - 9.6 - 3.4  
Thu 23/06/2016 6.8 - 9.5 - 3.8  
Fri 24/06/2016 1.8 - 4.3 - 26.2  
Sat 25/06/2016 1.1 - 7.8 - 8.4  
Sun 26/06/2016 2.6 - 6 - 0.4  
 
June 2016 Average 5.8   10.3      
 
June 2016 Total         176.0 22 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total         654.0 95 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FERNY CREEK
Melbourne, Victoria
37.8748°S 145.3496°E 513m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tasmania floods: Recovery money targets farmers, small businesses

15:34 EST

Interest-free loans for up to two years are among extra flood assistance detailed for Tasmanian farmers and businesses.

Lorinna residents still relying on barge after floods cut road access

12:58 EST

Almost three weeks after the devastating floods in north-west Tasmania, there is still no road access for the small community of Lorinna.

Mild wake up for the Northern Territory

12:52 EST

From southwest WA to the eastern seaboard, overnight temperatures plummeted well below average on Sunday morning.