Yanakie Daily Summaries

March 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/03/2019 20.2 - 36.5 - 0.0  
Sat 02/03/2019 18.1 - 34.9 - 0.0  
Sun 03/03/2019 17.8 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Mon 04/03/2019 13.8 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Tue 05/03/2019 12.5 - 23.6 - 0.0  
Wed 06/03/2019 11.6 - 17.5 - 3.0  
Thu 07/03/2019 8.6 - 20.5 - 2.4  
Fri 08/03/2019 10.7 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Sat 09/03/2019 15.2 - 23.2 - 0.4  
Sun 10/03/2019 14.0 - 25.5 - 0.0  
Mon 11/03/2019 14.7 - - - 2.2  
Tue 12/03/2019 - - - - -  
Wed 13/03/2019 10.3 - 19.2 - -  
Thu 14/03/2019 7.0 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Fri 15/03/2019 8.5 - 22.0 - 0.0  
Sat 16/03/2019 14.8 - 23.2 - 0.0  
Sun 17/03/2019 17.6 - 23.3 - 0.0  
Mon 18/03/2019 16.7 - 23.6 - 0.0  
Tue 19/03/2019 17.6 - 22.8 - 0.0  
Wed 20/03/2019 18.5 - 25.1 - 0.0  
Thu 21/03/2019 18.8 - 22.4 - 1.2  
Fri 22/03/2019 18.8 - 23.2 - 0.4  
Sat 23/03/2019 19.0 - 27.4 - 0.2  
Sun 24/03/2019 16.1 - 26.9 - 0.4  
Mon 25/03/2019 14.3 - 18 - 1.8  
 
March 2019 Average 14.8   24.5      
 
March 2019 Total         12.0 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2019 Total         63.0 22 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CORNER INLET (YANAKIE)
W & S Gippsland, Victoria
38.8051°S 146.1939°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Veronica delivers torrential rain while weakening

08:59 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Veronica has dumped more than a year's worth of rain along parts of WA's Pilbara coast in less than 12 hours.

12yo Queensland boy was crushed under fallen tree that sprang upright after severe storm

07:29 EDT

A Queensland mum has described the moment she found her son crushed by a tree that suddenly sprang back into place after it fell in a severe storm in the South Burnett last year.