Fairfax Media Network

Yanakie Daily Summaries

August 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/08/2018 7.8 - 13.6 - 9.4  
Thu 02/08/2018 3.9 - 14.6 - 0.2  
Fri 03/08/2018 4.1 - 16.3 - 0.0  
Sat 04/08/2018 8.1 - 15.3 - 4.4  
Sun 05/08/2018 9.9 - 16.5 - 0.0  
Mon 06/08/2018 8.0 - 13.6 - 1.2  
Tue 07/08/2018 6.2 - 12.1 - 8.8  
Wed 08/08/2018 6.8 - 14.6 - 6.6  
Thu 09/08/2018 6.5 - 13.2 - 2.0  
Fri 10/08/2018 6.1 - 19.4 - 0.0  
Sat 11/08/2018 8.4 - 12.1 - 9.8  
Sun 12/08/2018 5.2 - 12.8 - 23.0  
Mon 13/08/2018 6.5 - 14.0 - 6.8  
Tue 14/08/2018 10.4 - 16.3 - 0.4  
Wed 15/08/2018 11.8 - 14.9 - 0.2  
Thu 16/08/2018 6.2 - 12.5 - 6.2  
Fri 17/08/2018 6.1 - 14.3 - 2.4  
Sat 18/08/2018 7.9 - 13 - 2.6  
 
August 2018 Average 7.2   14.4      
 
August 2018 Total         84.0 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2018 Total         526.8 116 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CORNER INLET (YANAKIE)
W & S Gippsland, Victoria
38.8051°S 146.1939°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wave starved east coast will finally see some larger swell

14:25 EST

The wave climate along the east coast of Australia has been on the tiny to small side of the scale in the last few weeks.

Bush fire danger continues in NSW

12:26 EST

Another dry cold front is sweeping over NSW this weekend, bringing with it heightened fire danger.

Rainfall forecasts are often misunderstood, but here is how to make sense of them

08:15 EST

We hate to rain on your parade, but we have some bad news — you have probably been reading the weather forecast all wrong.