Fairfax Media Network

Traralgon Creek Rainfall Reports

August 2015
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/08/2015 3.4 24
Sun 02/08/2015 0.6 24
Mon 03/08/2015 14.6 24
Tue 04/08/2015 3.0 24
Wed 05/08/2015 7.4 24
Thu 06/08/2015 9.2 24
Fri 07/08/2015 3.6 24
Sat 08/08/2015 0.4 24
Sun 09/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 10/08/2015 0.4 24
Tue 11/08/2015 0.4 24
Wed 12/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 13/08/2015 7.4 24
Fri 14/08/2015 0.2 24
Sat 15/08/2015 1.0 24
Sun 16/08/2015 0.2 24
Mon 17/08/2015 5.6 24
Tue 18/08/2015 3.8 24
Wed 19/08/2015 0.2 24
Thu 20/08/2015 0.0 24
Fri 21/08/2015 0.0 24
Sat 22/08/2015 0.2 24
Sun 23/08/2015 0.6 24
Mon 24/08/2015 0.0 24
Tue 25/08/2015 1.0 24
Wed 26/08/2015 0.2 24
Thu 27/08/2015 2.2 24
Fri 28/08/2015 41.8 24
Sat 29/08/2015 5.4 24
 
August 2015 Total 112.8 24 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2015 Total 543.6 130 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TRARALGON CREEK AT KOORNALLA
W & S Gippsland, Victoria
38.3245°S 146.5301°E 90m AMSL
Commenced 1953
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Snowfalls hit Tassie again

16:10 EST

A very cold airmass coupled with vigorous a low pressure system caused snow to fall to low levels in Tasmania last night and into this morning, leading to road delays and closures.

Shoalhaven oyster farmers face hundreds of thousands of dollars in losses as floods wash away salinity

13:36 EST

Oyster farms flooded in this week's downpour at Greenwell Point on the New South Wales south coast could lose hundreds of thousands of dollars' worth of oysters.

Police rescue motorists stranded in heavy snowfall in Tasmania's south

12:56 EST

Snow has affected some roads in Tasmania's south, prompting police to warn drivers to use extreme caution after a number of motorists were left stranded on Friday night.