Fairfax Media Network

Willow Grove Rainfall Reports

September 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/09/2017 - -
Sat 02/09/2017 - -
Sun 03/09/2017 - -
Mon 04/09/2017 10.2 24
Tue 05/09/2017 4.2 24
Wed 06/09/2017 14.0 24
Thu 07/09/2017 1.8 24
Fri 08/09/2017 7.4 24
Sat 09/09/2017 8.2 24
Sun 10/09/2017 1.8 24
Mon 11/09/2017 - -
Tue 12/09/2017 1.4 24
Wed 13/09/2017 4.4 24
Thu 14/09/2017 16.8 24
Fri 15/09/2017 2.2 24
Sat 16/09/2017 22.2 24
Sun 17/09/2017 0.4 24
Mon 18/09/2017 1.2 24
 
September 2017 Total 96.2 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2017 Total 557.3 106 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WILLOW GROVE
W & S Gippsland, Victoria
38.0654°S 146.1689°E 155m AMSL
Commenced 1969
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Weekend heat to challenge records in NSW

13:00 EST

Unusually intense September heat will sweep across NSW this weekend ahead of a dry and gusty change, elevating fire danger ratings across the parched state.

Australia's southern winters are drying out. Here's why

11:14 EST

Winter rains are in decline across southern Australia, and while it is too early to say beyond doubt it is due to climate change, scientists say it is not just about climate variability.

Brisbane weather: City and Ipswich set to sizzle through scorcher weekend

07:00 EST

Despite a cool start to spring, south-east Queensland is set for an unseasonably hot weekend.