Fairfax Media Network

Bonang Rainfall Reports

August 2015
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/08/2015 - -
Sun 02/08/2015 8.2 24
Mon 03/08/2015 3.0 24
Tue 04/08/2015 - -
Wed 05/08/2015 3.0 48
Thu 06/08/2015 5.8 24
Fri 07/08/2015 3.0 24
Sat 08/08/2015 - -
Sun 09/08/2015 - -
Mon 10/08/2015 - -
Tue 11/08/2015 - -
Wed 12/08/2015 - -
Thu 13/08/2015 1.6 24
Fri 14/08/2015 - -
Sat 15/08/2015 - -
Sun 16/08/2015 - -
Mon 17/08/2015 - -
Tue 18/08/2015 6.6 72
Wed 19/08/2015 - -
Thu 20/08/2015 - -
Fri 21/08/2015 - -
Sat 22/08/2015 - -
Sun 23/08/2015 - -
Mon 24/08/2015 8.4 24
Tue 25/08/2015 13.6 24
Wed 26/08/2015 1.2 24
Thu 27/08/2015 1.0 24
Fri 28/08/2015 25.6 24
Sat 29/08/2015 5.6 24
Sun 30/08/2015 10.2 24
 
August 2015 Total 96.8 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2015 Total 789.8 86 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BONANG
East Gippsland, Victoria
37.1712°S 148.7228°E 673m AMSL
Commenced 1887
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sydney's long spell of surf

13:50 EST

Sydney-siders have been spoilt for choice in the surf department over the past few days.

A thundery finish to winter for Queensland

12:26 EST

Severe thunderstorms sparked up just to the west of Lochington yesterday late morning, tearing through many parts of southeast Queensland into late last night.

Snowfalls hit Tassie again

16:10 EST

A very cold airmass coupled with vigorous a low pressure system caused snow to fall to low levels in Tasmania last night and into this morning, leading to road delays and closures.