Fairfax Media Network

Moascar Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 1.8 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 0.8 24
Mon 20/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 2.6 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 57.4 7 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOASCAR
Central West, Western Australia
28.9571°S 114.9492°E 254m AMSL
Commenced 2000
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie threatens coal exports from Queensland mines

17:24 EDT

When Cyclone Yasi devastated parts of North Queensland in 2011, the rains it brought with it took out about 20 million tonnes of coking coal production.

Cyclone Debbie's eye reaches coast; BOM downgrades system to category three

17:23 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie has been downgraded to a category three system, having made landfall along the north Queensland coastline near Airlie Beach earlier this afternoon as a slow-moving category four system.

Cyclone Debbie: Residents share stories as torrential rain and wind pummels region

17:06 EDT

Panicked residents in areas affected by Cyclone Debbie have relayed their experiences to the ABC as torrential rain and wind gusts pummel the region.