Fairfax Media Network

Seven Creeks Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 9.2 24
Mon 02/05/2016 0.2 24
Tue 03/05/2016 0.0 24
Wed 04/05/2016 3.2 24
Thu 05/05/2016 0.0 24
Fri 06/05/2016 0.0 24
Sat 07/05/2016 0.0 24
Sun 08/05/2016 6.8 24
Mon 09/05/2016 47.8 24
Tue 10/05/2016 27.4 24
Wed 11/05/2016 4.0 24
Thu 12/05/2016 0.0 24
Fri 13/05/2016 - -
Sat 14/05/2016 0.2 24
Sun 15/05/2016 0.2 24
Mon 16/05/2016 0.2 24
Tue 17/05/2016 6.0 24
Wed 18/05/2016 0.0 24
Thu 19/05/2016 0.0 24
Fri 20/05/2016 1.6 24
Sat 21/05/2016 0.0 24
Sun 22/05/2016 0.2 24
Mon 23/05/2016 12.6 24
Tue 24/05/2016 0.0 24
Wed 25/05/2016 0.0 24
Thu 26/05/2016 31.8 24
Fri 27/05/2016 2.4 24
Sat 28/05/2016 0.2 24
Sun 29/05/2016 0.2 24
 
May 2016 Total 154.2 18 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 338.8 42 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SEVEN CREEKS AT D/S POLLY MCQUINNS WEIR
Northern Country, Victoria
36.8892°S 145.6814°E 440m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BoM: More accurate forecasts to help landholders make better decisions

10:01 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) is currently developing a new climate model to improve seasonal forecasts for agriculturalists.

Big surf closes beaches across Sydney, NSW

07:43 EST

Surf lifesavers have issued a warning to beachgoers as a large swell closes stretches of the New South Wales coastline.

Eastern Australia's frost season starts late but abruptly

18:52 EST

For most of Australia's frost-prone areas the frost season has started later than any other year since 2007 but now it has arrived with a shudder.