Fairfax Media Network

Seven Creeks Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/10/2017 0.6 24
Mon 02/10/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/10/2017 0.0 24
Wed 04/10/2017 0.0 24
Thu 05/10/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/10/2017 0.2 24
Sat 07/10/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/10/2017 12.4 24
Tue 10/10/2017 0.2 24
Wed 11/10/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/10/2017 17.4 24
Fri 13/10/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/10/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/10/2017 0.0 24
 
October 2017 Total 30.8 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 614.4 104 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SEVEN CREEKS AT D/S POLLY MCQUINNS WEIR
Northern Country, Victoria
36.8892°S 145.6814°E 440m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM says deluge across Queensland at levels not seen since Cyclone Debbie

14:10 EDT

The massive downpour across southern Queensland is at levels not seen since Cyclone Debbie hammered the coastline last March, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

Man's body found after being swept away in floodwaters near Gympie as wife watched

13:37 EDT

A man's body has been found after his car was swept off a flooded causeway near Gympie in south-east Queensland overnight.

Storm damages WA homes, brings down power lines as winds reach up to 100 kph

10:36 EDT

A strong cold front over the southern half of Western Australia has brought wind gusts of up to 100 kilometres per hour to coastal areas of Perth.