Fairfax Media Network

Lake Cargelligo Ap Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 19/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 20/01/2017 0.2 24
 
January 2017 Total 0.2 1 day(s)
January 1882-2014 Average Total 38.8 3.5 day(s)
January 1882-2014 Wettest Total 184.0 1885
January 1882-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 140.2 26th 1885
January 1882-2014 Driest Total 0.0 1882
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 0.2 1 day(s)
Jan-Jan 1882-2014 Average Total 38.8 3.5 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LAKE CARGELLIGO AIRPORT
CW Slopes & Plains, New South Wales/ACT
33.2832°S 146.3706°E 169m AMSL
Commenced 1881
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

SA weather: Thousands without power after wild storms cross state

12:31 EDT

Thousands of properties are without power in South Australia, with Adelaide being the hardest hit, after a storm front crossed the state last night.

South reeling as severe weather spreads east

12:03 EDT

Severe weather will spread over parts of eastern Australia today after a wild night in the nation's south.

Tasmania weather: Severe winds, rain expected to hit state's north-east, threat of flash flooding

11:13 EDT

Tasmania's north-east is tipped to experience significant rainfall as a low pressure system crosses the top of the state.