you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Perisher Valley Daily Summaries

April 2015
icon icon icon icon
date min to 9am anomaly max from 9am anomaly rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/04/2015 2.4 - 16.9 - 0.0  
Thu 02/04/2015 10.0 - 14.7 - 0.0  
Fri 03/04/2015 -2.7 - 15.5 - 0.0  
Sat 04/04/2015 5.7 - 13.4 - 0.0  
Sun 05/04/2015 5.0 - 13.1 - 1.2  
Mon 06/04/2015 4.1 - 8.2 - 0.0  
Tue 07/04/2015 -0.9 - 10.0 - 3.4  
Wed 08/04/2015 0.5 - 5.1 - 36.2  
Thu 09/04/2015 1.3 - 8.3 - 2.8  
Fri 10/04/2015 -1.6 - 12.0 - 0.2  
Sat 11/04/2015 1.0 - 11.9 - 0.0  
Sun 12/04/2015 2.0 - 12.6 - 0.0  
Mon 13/04/2015 -2.5 - 13.6 - 0.0  
Tue 14/04/2015 -1.2 - 12.9 - 0.0  
Wed 15/04/2015 7.1 - 13.9 - 0.2  
Thu 16/04/2015 8.6 - 14.9 - 2.8  
Fri 17/04/2015 6.1 - 10.8 - 0.2  
Sat 18/04/2015 7.5 - 9.8 - 45.2  
Sun 19/04/2015 0.4 - 1.3 - 33.4  
Mon 20/04/2015 -2.4 - 0.7 - 6.6  
Tue 21/04/2015 -1.4 - 4.0 - 9.6  
Wed 22/04/2015 0.0 - 8.3 - 14.4  
Thu 23/04/2015 4.0 - 11.3 - 20.4  
Fri 24/04/2015 3.0 - 8.8 - 10.4  
Sat 25/04/2015 -0.1 - 5 - 7.6  
 
April 2015 Average 2.2   10.3      
 
April 2015 Total         194.6 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2015 Total         499.4 57 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PERISHER VALLEY AWS
Snowy Mountains, New South Wales/ACT
36.4069°S 148.4055°E 1738m AMSL
Commenced 2010

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

Sydney hail storm: Severe thunderstorm warnings cancelled for NSW, ACT after city blanketed with hail

 image 01:24 EST Parts of Sydney and the Blue Mountains were blanketed by large hailstones after a severe thunderstorm moved across the area this afternoon, causing five warehouses to collapse.

Help with Weatherzone