Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Perisher Valley Daily Summaries

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/01/2018 7.4 - 19.1 - 0.0  
Tue 02/01/2018 3.4 - 17.6 - 0.2  
Wed 03/01/2018 6.7 - 17.3 - 0.0  
Thu 04/01/2018 1.7 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Fri 05/01/2018 6.0 - 20.9 - 0.0  
Sat 06/01/2018 8.1 - 24.3 - 0.0  
Sun 07/01/2018 8.8 - 27.3 - 0.0  
Mon 08/01/2018 13.8 - 20.9 - 0.0  
Tue 09/01/2018 11.3 - 17.5 - 12.4  
Wed 10/01/2018 1.5 - 17.4 - 3.6  
Thu 11/01/2018 8.2 - 19.8 - 0.0  
Fri 12/01/2018 13.0 - 23.7 - 3.4  
Sat 13/01/2018 8.8 - 10.8 - 67.0  
Sun 14/01/2018 0.2 - 10.2 - 17.6  
Mon 15/01/2018 1.7 - 15.3 - 0.2  
Tue 16/01/2018 2.9 - 14 - 0.0  
Wed 17/01/2018 0 - 20 - 0.0  
Thu 18/01/2018 4 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2018 Average 6.0   18.7      
 
January 2018 Total         104.4 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total         104.4 7 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PERISHER VALLEY AWS
Snowy Mountains, New South Wales/ACT
36.4069°S 148.4055°E 1738m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

SA heatwave forecast forces total fire bans, TDU cycling shortened

06:40 EDT

South Australia is facing two days of temperatures in the 40s, with total fire bans imposed for many parts of the state and the extreme weather forcing changes to the Tour Down Under cycling.

Brumbies feel the heat as dry times start to bite in Hunter Valley

06:17 EDT

A lack of rain is taking its toll on a Hunter Valley brumby sanctuary, with wild horses from the Snowy Mountains struggling to acclimatise in parched conditions.

Cyclone Joyce stirs up snake activity in WA's north as king brown strikes at dog

17:42 EDT

A cyclone which lashed northern Western Australia has stirred up snake activity in people's backyards, with a pet dog having a narrow miss with a deadly king brown on a family's veranda.