Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Perisher Valley Daily Summaries

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/01/2018 7.4 - 19.1 - 0.0  
Tue 02/01/2018 3.4 - 17.6 - 0.2  
Wed 03/01/2018 6.7 - 17.3 - 0.0  
Thu 04/01/2018 1.7 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Fri 05/01/2018 6.0 - 20.9 - 0.0  
Sat 06/01/2018 8.1 - 24.3 - 0.0  
Sun 07/01/2018 8.8 - 27.3 - 0.0  
Mon 08/01/2018 13.8 - 20.9 - 0.0  
Tue 09/01/2018 11.3 - 17.5 - 12.4  
Wed 10/01/2018 1.5 - 17.4 - 3.6  
Thu 11/01/2018 8.2 - 19.8 - 0.0  
Fri 12/01/2018 13.0 - 23.7 - 3.4  
Sat 13/01/2018 8.8 - 10.8 - 67.0  
Sun 14/01/2018 0.2 - 10.2 - 17.6  
Mon 15/01/2018 1.7 - 15.3 - 0.2  
Tue 16/01/2018 2.9 - 13.8 - 0.0  
Wed 17/01/2018 -0.2 - 19.8 - 0.0  
Thu 18/01/2018 3.7 - 24.1 - 0.0  
Fri 19/01/2018 7.2 - 27.2 - 0.0  
Sat 20/01/2018 9.1 - 28 - 0.0  
Sun 21/01/2018 12 - 25 - 1  
Mon 22/01/2018 13 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2018 Average 6.7   20.1      
 
January 2018 Total         105.4 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total         105.4 8 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PERISHER VALLEY AWS
Snowy Mountains, New South Wales/ACT
36.4069°S 148.4055°E 1738m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Australia's top equestrians reeling after drought forces cancellation of key event

07:42 EDT

The New South Wales Eventing State Championships have been called off after the Hunter Valley competition ground was deemed unsafe because of extremely dry conditions.

North Island set for a soaking this week

13:34 EDT

Residents of New Zealand's North Island are expecting a wet start to the working week.

Lighting up southwest WA

11:31 EDT

Whilst northern parts of Western Australia have seen their fair share of thunderstorms recently, southwestern and southern parts of the state have seen far fewer.