Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Yass Daily Summaries

November 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/11/2017 3.2 - 22.2 - 0.0  
Thu 02/11/2017 3.5 - 24.5 - 0.0  
Fri 03/11/2017 5.1 - - - 0.0  
Sat 04/11/2017 - - - - -  
Sun 05/11/2017 - - 21.8 - -  
Mon 06/11/2017 5.3 - 16.5 - 22.7  
Tue 07/11/2017 2.1 - 21.2 - 7.5  
Wed 08/11/2017 7.1 - 21.7 - 0.0  
Thu 09/11/2017 3.4 - 26.0 - 0.0  
Fri 10/11/2017 6.5 - - - 0.0  
Sat 11/11/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 12/11/2017 - - 27.2 - 0.0  
Mon 13/11/2017 9.3 - 26.0 - 0.0  
Tue 14/11/2017 8.5 - 27.6 - 0.4  
Wed 15/11/2017 9.0 - 29.4 - 0.0  
Thu 16/11/2017 11.1 - - - 0.0  
Fri 17/11/2017 - - - - -  
Sat 18/11/2017 - - - - -  
Mon 20/11/2017 - - - - 47  
 
November 2017 Average 6.2   24.0      
 
November 2017 Total         77.6 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Nov 2017 Total         438.3 77 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9080°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Desert frogs come alive in Red Centre's outback following a week of heavy rains

13:31 EDT

Following a week of wet weather, native desert frogs are out in full vocal force in parts of central Australia.

Trusting in science pays off for farmers reaping better than average after a dry start

13:24 EDT

Aside from dirt, there's probably just one thing the rolling green fields of France have in common with the sun-baked paddocks of Australia.

Eastern Australia's missing heat challenges records in Tasmania, Victoria

09:45 EDT

Australia's eastern seaboard is experiencing a notably cool November this year, while a spell of late-spring heat is challenging records in the nation's southeast.