Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Yass Daily Summaries

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/01/2018 - - 33.8 - -  
Tue 02/01/2018 11.0 - 30.6 - 17.2  
Wed 03/01/2018 14.7 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Thu 04/01/2018 15.0 - 30.2 - 0.0  
Fri 05/01/2018 12.4 - - - 0.0  
Sat 06/01/2018 - - - - -  
Sun 07/01/2018 - - - - -  
Mon 08/01/2018 - - 40.3 - -  
Tue 09/01/2018 14.3 - 31.2 - 8.8  
Wed 10/01/2018 15.9 - - - 2.2  
Thu 11/01/2018 - - 31.6 - -  
Fri 12/01/2018 14.1 - - - 2.2  
Sat 13/01/2018 - - - - -  
Sun 14/01/2018 - - - - -  
Mon 15/01/2018 - - - - -  
Tue 16/01/2018 - - 36.0 - -  
Wed 17/01/2018 7.4 - 30.0 - 12.5  
Thu 18/01/2018 7.5 - 33 - 0.0  
Fri 19/01/2018 10 - 38 - 0.0  
Sat 20/01/2018 12 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2018 Average 12.2   33.1      
 
January 2018 Total         42.9 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total         42.9 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9080°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

100 years ago, a cyclone without a name killed 30 people and almost levelled a young city

10:09 EDT

Nearly one year after tropical cyclone Debbie hit the north Queensland coast, the region is marking the centenary of another destructive cyclone, which all but flattened the young town of Mackay.

Southern states swelter as power supply struggles

00:08 EDT

The power supply in Victoria and South Australia is being put to the test as five of the states and territories face an extreme heatwave, after temperatures in some areas hit 40 degrees Celsius.

Melbourne hits 42C before cool change as authorities defend 'heat kills' warnings

21:48 EDT

Melburnians — and the world's best tennis players — have battled through temperatures of about 42 degrees Celsius, as energy authorities curtailed some industrial users' power consumption and firefighters across Victoria stood on high alert.