Fairfax Media Network

Yass Daily Summaries

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/03/2017 14.2 - 30.1 - 0.0  
Thu 02/03/2017 14.9 - 28.2 - 0.0  
Fri 03/03/2017 15.7 - - - 0.0  
Sat 04/03/2017 - - - - -  
Sun 05/03/2017 - - 28.6 - -  
Mon 06/03/2017 11.2 - 27.6 - 2.5  
Tue 07/03/2017 10.9 - 24.7 - 0.0  
Wed 08/03/2017 12.0 - - - 0.0  
Thu 09/03/2017 - - 24.2 - 0.0  
Fri 10/03/2017 5.9 - - - 0.0  
Sat 11/03/2017 - - - - -  
Sun 12/03/2017 - - 32.4 - -  
Mon 13/03/2017 9.6 - - - 1.2  
Tue 14/03/2017 - - 27.5 - -  
Wed 15/03/2017 17.6 - 28.0 - 0.2  
Thu 16/03/2017 17.9 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Fri 17/03/2017 12.2 - - - 0.0  
Sat 18/03/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 19/03/2017 - - 29.5 - 0.0  
Mon 20/03/2017 15.2 - 30.3 - 0.0  
Tue 21/03/2017 18.8 - 24.1 - 18.6  
Wed 22/03/2017 16.1 - 25.6 - 12.2  
Thu 23/03/2017 16.8 - 20.0 - 10.4  
Fri 24/03/2017 15.4 - - - 2.2  
Sat 25/03/2017 - - - - -  
 
March 2017 Average 14.0   27.3      
 
March 2017 Total         47.3 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total         107.8 17 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9079°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie forces coastal evacuations in north Queensland communities ahead of tidal surge

17:40 EDT

Evacuations have been ordered in coastal towns and communities of the Whitsundays and Burdekin council areas in north Queensland as Tropical Cyclone Debbie bears down, with authorities warning of damaging tidal surges.

Cyclone Debbie strengthens as Queensland braces

10:54 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie continues to strengthen over the Coral Sea as Queensland residents prepare for destructive weather in the days ahead.

Sultry Sunday for Adelaide

10:07 EDT

Hot and humid conditions will affect Adelaide through today and into the early hours of Monday.