Fairfax Media Network

Yass Daily Summaries

February 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/02/2016 10.0 - 22.0 - 28.8  
Tue 02/02/2016 11.5 - 29.0 - 1.1  
Wed 03/02/2016 16.0 - 30.5 - 0.0  
Thu 04/02/2016 15.0 - 26.5 - 2.0  
Fri 05/02/2016 14.5 - - - 0.0  
Sat 06/02/2016 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 07/02/2016 - - 30.5 - 0.0  
Mon 08/02/2016 11.5 - - - 0.0  
Tue 09/02/2016 - - 33 - -  
Wed 10/02/2016 - - - - 0.0  
 
February 2016 Average 13.1   28.6      
 
February 2016 Total         31.9 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2016 Total         111.7 12 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9079°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Devastated farmers back on track five years after Cyclone Yasi unleashed fury on far north Queensland

14:06 EDT

The sickening sight of wrecked crops and damaged infrastructure was all too familiar for tropical flower producers Rob and Heidi Piccolo of Basilisk Blooms.

NSW under a dry spell

10:43 EDT

Overall, this last week has been the driest spell since about mid-December in NSW.

Roma cattle prices driven to record levels by restocker demand

10:04 EDT

Records tumbled at the Roma saleyards, where strong demand saw a record price of $1,880 paid for a cow and calf unit.