Fairfax Media Network

Yass Daily Summaries

April 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/04/2016 5.4 - - - 0.0  
Sat 02/04/2016 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 03/04/2016 - - 28.3 - 0.0  
Mon 04/04/2016 7.8 - 28.2 - 0.0  
Tue 05/04/2016 10.1 - 29.9 - 0.0  
Wed 06/04/2016 12.5 - 31.3 - 0.0  
Thu 07/04/2016 8.5 - - - 0.0  
Fri 08/04/2016 - - - - -  
Sat 09/04/2016 - - - - -  
Sun 10/04/2016 - - - - -  
Mon 11/04/2016 - - 24.6 - -  
Tue 12/04/2016 3.5 - 25.5 - 0.4  
Wed 13/04/2016 8.8 - 25.2 - 0.0  
Thu 14/04/2016 6.5 - 26.3 - 0.0  
Fri 15/04/2016 6.5 - - - 0.0  
Sat 16/04/2016 - - - - -  
Sun 17/04/2016 - - 27.4 - -  
Mon 18/04/2016 7.9 - 23.8 - 1.3  
Tue 19/04/2016 5.9 - 24.5 - 0.0  
Wed 20/04/2016 7.0 - 26.7 - 0.0  
Thu 21/04/2016 6.6 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Fri 22/04/2016 11.6 - - - 3.2  
Sat 23/04/2016 - - - - -  
Sun 24/04/2016 - - - - -  
Mon 25/04/2016 - - 24.5 - -  
Tue 26/04/2016 0.8 - - - 2.4  
Wed 27/04/2016 - - 25.6 - 0.0  
Thu 28/04/2016 3.1 - 25.1 - 0.0  
Fri 29/04/2016 8.2 - 25 - 0.0  
 
April 2016 Average 7.1   26.4      
 
April 2016 Total         7.3 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2016 Total         111.8 22 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9079°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wild dogs have reached 'epidemic' levels, according to a western Queensland grazier

16:42 EST

A western Queensland grazier believes wild dogs have reached epidemic levels in her region.

Red sky in the morning, shepherd's warning

13:49 EST

Sydney-siders were graced with a beautiful sunrise this morning, a hue of orange and pink to start the end of the week.

Adelaide's April weather unseasonably warm, with only one day so far failing to hit 20C

13:18 EST

Adelaide's April 'warmwave' has seen only one day so far this month fail to hit 20 degrees Celsius ?? the first time that has happened in close to a century, the Bureau of Meteorology says.