Fairfax Media Network

Yass Daily Summaries

April 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/04/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 02/04/2017 - - 24.2 - 0.0  
Mon 03/04/2017 3.6 - 19.5 - 0.0  
Tue 04/04/2017 6.5 - 20.3 - 0.0  
Wed 05/04/2017 4.0 - - - 0.0  
Thu 06/04/2017 - - - - -  
Fri 07/04/2017 - - - - -  
Sat 08/04/2017 - - - - -  
Sun 09/04/2017 - - 23.8 - -  
Mon 10/04/2017 2.9 - 13.5 - 17.0  
Tue 11/04/2017 4.2 - 21.6 - 1.2  
Wed 12/04/2017 4.9 - 22.1 - 0.0  
Thu 13/04/2017 6.0 - - - 0.0  
Fri 14/04/2017 - - - - -  
Sat 15/04/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 16/04/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 17/04/2017 - - 24.6 - 0.0  
Tue 18/04/2017 2.3 - 25.0 - 0.0  
Wed 19/04/2017 7.6 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Thu 20/04/2017 6.0 - 24.6 - 0.0  
Fri 21/04/2017 8.4 - - - 0.0  
Sat 22/04/2017 - - - - -  
Sun 23/04/2017 - - - - -  
Mon 24/04/2017 - - - - -  
 
April 2017 Average 5.1   22.0      
 
April 2017 Total         18.2 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2017 Total         135.2 21 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9079°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Freezing nights to come for Canberra

15:06 EST

Night-time temperatures will drop well below average in the Capital from Wednesday.

Warm oceans fuelling late end to big wet season

14:26 EST

Warmer-than-normal oceans have contributed to a late end to a big wet season across the southern hemisphere.

Great Barrier Reef: Making clouds brighter could help to curb coral bleaching, scientists say

14:21 EST

Marine scientists have upped the ante in their fight to save the Great Barrier Reef from the devastating effects of coral bleaching.