Fairfax Media Network

Yass Daily Summaries

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/01/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 02/01/2017 - - 34.0 - 0.0  
Tue 03/01/2017 12.6 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Wed 04/01/2017 14.8 - 26.1 - 0.0  
Thu 05/01/2017 12.6 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Fri 06/01/2017 15.0 - - - 0.0  
Sat 07/01/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 08/01/2017 - - 34.5 - 0.0  
Mon 09/01/2017 14.2 - - - 0.0  
Tue 10/01/2017 - - 35.5 - 0.0  
Wed 11/01/2017 17.0 - 37.1 - 0.0  
Thu 12/01/2017 11.2 - 36.2 - 0.0  
Fri 13/01/2017 14.9 - - - 0.0  
Sat 14/01/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 15/01/2017 - - 40.1 - 0.0  
Mon 16/01/2017 7.7 - 35.1 - 0.0  
Tue 17/01/2017 12.7 - 38.4 - 0.0  
Wed 18/01/2017 22.2 - 38.8 - 0.0  
Thu 19/01/2017 15.4 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Fri 20/01/2017 16.1 - - - 0.8  
 
January 2017 Average 14.3   34.1      
 
January 2017 Total         0.8 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total         0.8 1 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9079°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Steamy night in Brisbane

14:29 EDT

In the early hours of the morning, Brisbane had its warmest minimum temperature since at least 1999, when the mercury halted its descent at 28 degrees just after 3am.

Stormy conditions again for Aotearoa

11:51 EDT

Another intense low pressure system is set to impact New Zealand from this evening, with heavy rain and severe gales forecast.

Kimberley cattle country soaked by January rains in great start to season

18:55 EDT

Cattle stations in the Kimberley region of Western Australia have had an extremely wet start to 2017.