Fairfax Media Network

Yass Daily Summaries

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/01/2018 - - 33.8 - -  
Tue 02/01/2018 11.0 - 30.6 - 17.2  
Wed 03/01/2018 14.7 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Thu 04/01/2018 15.0 - 30.2 - 0.0  
Fri 05/01/2018 12.4 - - - 0.0  
Sat 06/01/2018 - - - - -  
Sun 07/01/2018 - - - - -  
Mon 08/01/2018 - - 40.3 - -  
Tue 09/01/2018 14.3 - 31.2 - 8.8  
Wed 10/01/2018 15.9 - - - 2.2  
Thu 11/01/2018 - - 31.6 - -  
Fri 12/01/2018 14.1 - - - 2.2  
Sat 13/01/2018 - - - - -  
Sun 14/01/2018 - - - - -  
Mon 15/01/2018 - - - - -  
Tue 16/01/2018 - - 36.0 - -  
Wed 17/01/2018 7.4 - 30.0 - 12.5  
Thu 18/01/2018 7.5 - 33 - 0.0  
Fri 19/01/2018 9.8 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Sat 20/01/2018 11.7 - 38.9 - 0.0  
Sun 21/01/2018 12.1 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2018 Average 12.2   33.6      
 
January 2018 Total         42.9 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total         42.9 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9080°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Another heat feat in Western Sydney

17:36 EDT

Parts of Western Sydney are having an exceptionally hot start to the year, with Penrith just enduring its hottest four day spell in more than 20 years.

Lightning storm creates visual spectacular over Adelaide

10:09 EDT

After several days of searing heat, Adelaide has been hit by a thunderstorm that created a spectacular, late-night light show over parts of the city.

Australia's top equestrians reeling after drought forces cancellation of key event

07:42 EDT

The New South Wales Eventing State Championships have been called off after the Hunter Valley competition ground was deemed unsafe because of extremely dry conditions.