Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Taralga Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 - -
Mon 02/01/2017 1.7 48
Tue 03/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 0.2 24
Thu 05/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 9.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 0.2 24
Thu 19/01/2017 0.8 24
Fri 20/01/2017 2 24
 
January 2017 Total 13.9 6 day(s)
January 1883-2014 Average Total 69.8 8.8 day(s)
January 1883-2014 Wettest Total 296.7 1895
January 1883-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 130.8 26th 1885
January 1883-2014 Driest Total 6.4 1919
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 13.9 6 day(s)
Jan-Jan 1883-2014 Average Total 69.8 8.8 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TARALGA POST OFFICE
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.4048°S 149.8197°E 845m AMSL
Commenced 1882
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe weather warning for Tasmania's north-east, possible flash flooding

09:04 EDT

Severe weather predicted for Tasmania's north and east today has prompted a public warning from emergency services.

SA weather: Thousands without power after wild storms cross state

08:59 EDT

About 33,000 properties are without power in South Australia, with Adelaide being the hardest hit, after a storm front crossed the state last night.

Wet night ahead of Friday flood threat

15:00 EDT

Rain and storms could bring flooding to parts of southern and southeast Australia during the next 24 hours.