Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Taralga Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 16.0 24
Wed 02/08/2017 0.2 24
Thu 03/08/2017 1.0 24
Fri 04/08/2017 17.5 24
Sat 05/08/2017 1.0 24
Sun 06/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 07/08/2017 4.2 24
Tue 08/08/2017 7.0 24
Wed 09/08/2017 0.2 24
Thu 10/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 11/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 12/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 13/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 14/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 15/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 16/08/2017 7.5 24
Thu 17/08/2017 1.6 24
Fri 18/08/2017 6.0 24
Sat 19/08/2017 3.0 24
Sun 20/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 21/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 22/08/2017 0.5 24
Wed 23/08/2017 0.0 24
 
August 2017 Total 65.7 13 day(s)
August 1882-2016 Average Total 64.5 10.9 day(s)
August 1882-2016 Wettest Total 274.8 1990
August 1882-2016 Wettest 24hr Total 122.0 2nd 1990
August 1882-2016 Driest Total 0.5 1888
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 462.7 100 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1882-2017 Average Total 521.2 79.9 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TARALGA POST OFFICE
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.4048°S 149.8197°E 845m AMSL
Commenced 1882
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Early bushfire season in parts of NSW

10:30 EST

The NSW Rural Fire Service announced this week that nine Local Government Areas will commence their bushfire season early this year, following a run of warm and dry weather during winter.

Hobart longing for rain

16:27 EST

Hobart could be having its first wetter than average month since January tomorrow.

Has the 2017 snow season peaked?

13:30 EST

The current natural snow depth in the alps may be the best we see for the 2017 season.