Fairfax Media Network

Captains Flat Rainfall Reports

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/02/2018 0.0 -
Fri 02/02/2018 0.0 -
Sat 03/02/2018 0.0 -
Sun 04/02/2018 0.0 -
Mon 05/02/2018 0.0 -
Tue 06/02/2018 0.0 -
Wed 07/02/2018 0.0 -
Thu 08/02/2018 0.0 -
Fri 09/02/2018 0.0 -
Sat 10/02/2018 15.8 24
Sun 11/02/2018 4.4 24
Mon 12/02/2018 0.0 -
Tue 13/02/2018 0.0 -
Wed 14/02/2018 0.0 -
Thu 15/02/2018 0.0 -
Fri 16/02/2018 0.0 -
Sat 17/02/2018 0.0 -
Sun 18/02/2018 0.0 -
Mon 19/02/2018 0.0 -
Tue 20/02/2018 3.8 24
 
February 2018 Total 24.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total 87.8 12 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPTAINS FLAT (FOXLOW ST)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
35.5889°S 149.4478°E 850m AMSL
Commenced 1898
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland Weather: Flood warnings and rescues as state's deluge continues

06:12 EDT

Sodden south-east Queensland is in for another wet day as flooding and swift water rescues keep emergency services busy.

Queensland weather: Eight rescues as torrential rain floods state's south-east

22:10 EDT

Eight people have been rescued after being caught in flash flooding on the Sunshine and Fraser Coasts as much of the state continues to be hammered by heavy rain.

Queensland weather: Man rescued from floodwaters, heavy rain tipped across state

16:49 EDT

A man has been rescued from floodwater on the Sunshine Coast at Maleny as heavy rain continues to fall along much of Queensland's coastline.