Captains Flat Rainfall Reports

February 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/02/2019 0.0 -
Sat 02/02/2019 0.0 -
Sun 03/02/2019 0.0 -
Mon 04/02/2019 3.0 24
Tue 05/02/2019 40.8 24
Wed 06/02/2019 1.8 24
Thu 07/02/2019 0.6 24
Fri 08/02/2019 13.6 24
Sat 09/02/2019 6.6 24
Sun 10/02/2019 0.0 -
Mon 11/02/2019 0.0 -
Tue 12/02/2019 0.0 -
Wed 13/02/2019 0.2 24
Thu 14/02/2019 0.0 -
Fri 15/02/2019 0.0 -
Sat 16/02/2019 0.0 -
Sun 17/02/2019 0.0 -
Mon 18/02/2019 0.0 -
 
February 2019 Total 66.6 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2019 Total 144.6 20 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPTAINS FLAT (FOXLOW ST)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
35.5889°S 149.4478°E 850m AMSL
Commenced 1898
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Oma threatens Queensland's southern coastline after the same system inundated the state's north

11:18 EDT

The system which brought such devastating, a fortnight ago is refusing to go away.

UNICEF combines drought stories of country kids to warn of worsening rural stress

08:37 EDT

Children in drought-ravaged parts of Australia have described missing the colour green and having to kill malnourished animals before school, as part of a new project that also warns some country kids are near breaking point.

Fuel tanker explodes in outback Queensland on way to help flood relief effort

16:43 EDT

A tanker truck carrying fuel into flood-ravaged north western Queensland has exploded on the Landsborough Highway, west of Barcaldine in the state's central-west — but the driver survived unscathed.