Fairfax Media Network

Captains Flat Rainfall Reports

October 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/10/2018 0.0 -
Tue 02/10/2018 0.0 -
Wed 03/10/2018 0.0 -
Thu 04/10/2018 4.2 24
Fri 05/10/2018 1.0 24
Sat 06/10/2018 1.4 24
Sun 07/10/2018 0.0 -
Mon 08/10/2018 0.0 -
Tue 09/10/2018 5.4 24
Wed 10/10/2018 11.6 24
Thu 11/10/2018 0.4 24
Fri 12/10/2018 0.6 24
Sat 13/10/2018 1.6 24
Sun 14/10/2018 0.8 24
Mon 15/10/2018 0.4 24
 
October 2018 Total 27.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2018 Total 329.2 77 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPTAINS FLAT (FOXLOW ST)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
35.5889°S 149.4478°E 850m AMSL
Commenced 1898
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Drought aid: Where has the money been allocated and what difference is it making on-farm?

14:28 EDT

Billions of dollars in government aid, across all tiers, has gone to farmers during the drought this year.

Hail storm kills 400 kangaroos and 150 goats on properties in far-west New South Wales

13:56 EDT

A flash storm that ripped through parts of drought ravaged Far West New South Wales has left a trail of death and destruction for two grazier families.

Roll cloud and mammatus on show in southern Australia

13:48 EDT

Rain, thunderstorms and odd clouds have swept across South Australia and Victoria during the last 24 hours.