Fairfax Media Network

Bungonia Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 02/01/2018 0.0 -
Wed 03/01/2018 0.0 -
Thu 04/01/2018 0.0 -
Fri 05/01/2018 0.0 -
Sat 06/01/2018 0.0 -
Sun 07/01/2018 0.0 -
Mon 08/01/2018 1.2 24
Tue 09/01/2018 0.0 -
Wed 10/01/2018 17.0 24
Thu 11/01/2018 0.0 -
Fri 12/01/2018 0.0 -
Sat 13/01/2018 1.6 24
Sun 14/01/2018 4.8 24
 
January 2018 Total 24.6 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 24.6 4 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BUNGONIA (INVERARY PARK)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8996°S 149.9709°E 650m AMSL
Commenced 1883
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical thunder at the top of Down Under

12:55 EDT

Weather news of late has been focussed on the heatwave conditions plaguing southeastern Australia - and rightly so: these conditions are severe.

100 years ago, a cyclone without a name killed 30 people and almost levelled a young city

10:09 EDT

Nearly one year after tropical cyclone Debbie hit the north Queensland coast, the region is marking the centenary of another destructive cyclone, which all but flattened the young town of Mackay.

Southern states swelter as power supply struggles

00:08 EDT

The power supply in Victoria and South Australia is being put to the test as five of the states and territories face an extreme heatwave, after temperatures in some areas hit 40 degrees Celsius.