Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Nerriga Daily Summaries

May 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/05/2017 6.9 - 19.6 - 0.4  
Tue 02/05/2017 9.6 - 15.9 - 0.0  
Wed 03/05/2017 3.5 - 13.6 - 0.0  
Thu 04/05/2017 1.6 - 16.6 - 0.0  
Fri 05/05/2017 1.1 - 18.2 - 0.0  
Sat 06/05/2017 7.0 - 18.6 - 0.2  
Sun 07/05/2017 6.8 - 14.8 - 0.0  
Mon 08/05/2017 -3.3 - 13.3 - 0.2  
Tue 09/05/2017 -1.2 - 15.5 - 0.0  
Wed 10/05/2017 -0.2 - 16.6 - 0.2  
Thu 11/05/2017 1.5 - 16.8 - 0.4  
Fri 12/05/2017 2.0 - 14.2 - 0.2  
Sat 13/05/2017 5.3 - 18.4 - 0.2  
Sun 14/05/2017 8.7 - 16.6 - 0.2  
Mon 15/05/2017 6.3 - 15.7 - 0.2  
Tue 16/05/2017 0.6 - 16.2 - 0.2  
Wed 17/05/2017 -1.0 - 16.4 - 0.2  
Thu 18/05/2017 3.0 - 17.3 - 0.0  
Fri 19/05/2017 9.9 - 15.6 - 0.0  
Sat 20/05/2017 10.2 - 17.5 - 15.4  
Sun 21/05/2017 2.3 - 17.3 - 0.2  
Mon 22/05/2017 6.3 - 15.8 - 0.4  
Tue 23/05/2017 8.5 - 17.8 - 0.2  
Wed 24/05/2017 7.9 - 15.4 - 2.8  
Thu 25/05/2017 0.9 - 14.3 - 0.0  
Fri 26/05/2017 0.5 - 16.5 - 0.2  
Sat 27/05/2017 4.4 - 16.1 - 0.2  
Sun 28/05/2017 6.2 - 16 - 0.4  
 
May 2017 Average 4.1   16.3      
 
May 2017 Total         22.4 19 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2017 Total         302.4 82 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

NERRIGA AWS
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
35.1103°S 150.0826°E 622m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A cool, bright night for Victoria

18:29 EST

As autumn draws to an end, another front swept over Victoria last night bringing more rain and blustery conditions.

Thundersnow strikes Thredbo and Perisher

14:03 EST

Early this afternoon a cold front surging across the VIC/NSW border produced the rare combination of both snow and lightning.

Sri Lankan landslides, flooding kills 122, as nation appeals for international help

12:03 EST

The number of people known to have been killed in floods and landslides in Sri Lanka has risen to 122, with the country appealing for international assistance.