Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Nerriga Daily Summaries

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/01/2018 12.8 - 27.8 - 0.0  
Tue 02/01/2018 11.1 - 28.6 - 0.0  
Wed 03/01/2018 13.3 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Thu 04/01/2018 12.9 - 26.7 - 0.0  
Fri 05/01/2018 8.7 - 34.0 - 0.0  
Sat 06/01/2018 14.3 - 37.5 - 0.0  
Sun 07/01/2018 18.3 - 40.4 - 0.0  
Mon 08/01/2018 17.7 - 33.2 - 7.0  
Tue 09/01/2018 16.1 - 31.4 - 0.2  
Wed 10/01/2018 13.4 - 21.5 - 10.0  
Thu 11/01/2018 12.3 - 26.4 - 0.0  
Fri 12/01/2018 15.4 - 34.1 - 0.0  
Sat 13/01/2018 18.8 - 23.8 - 6.2  
Sun 14/01/2018 7.8 - 19 - 13.0  
Mon 15/01/2018 7 - 23 - 0.0  
Tue 16/01/2018 10 - 20 - 0.0  
Wed 17/01/2018 8 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2018 Average 12.8   28.0      
 
January 2018 Total         36.4 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total         36.4 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

NERRIGA AWS
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
35.1103°S 150.0826°E 622m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Melioidosis risk rises in the wake of stormy weather across WA

09:11 EDT

As if cyclones, crocodiles and stingers weren't enough to worry about, Western Australians are being warned to take precautions against a potentially deadly and ancient disease that may have been stirred up by recent cyclones.

Australian Open: How the weather affects players and performance

07:03 EDT

Professional tennis is a highly tuned, multi-million dollar industry in which the weather is a major consideration.

Darwin storm that tore off roof not severe enough for a weather warning, BOM says

19:02 EDT

A brief but damaging storm in central Darwin and Palmerston on Monday that ripped a roof off a building was not strong enough to reach the "severe" threshold and prompt a thunderstorm warning, the Bureau of Meteorology said.