Fairfax Media Network

Grassy Gully Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 9.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 10.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 16.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 51.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 6.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 1.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 1.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 2.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 27.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 4.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 54.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 8.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 20.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 5.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 1.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 13.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 10.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 7.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 3.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 29/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 30/03/2017 0.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 248.0 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 397.0 38 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

GRASSY GULLY (SHOALHAVEN RIVER)
Illawarra, New South Wales/ACT
34.8450°S 150.4320°E 30m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland school closures: What to do on a rainy day with the kids

15:34 EDT

South-east Queensland schools have been closed for today, with kindergartens and childcare centres also asking parents to collect children early.

NSW floods: Evacuation warnings for Murwillumbah and Tweed Heads areas as rescues underway

15:22 EDT

An evacuation warning has been issued by the SES for areas around Murwillumbah and Tweed Heads and 12 flood rescues are underway as floodwaters threaten towns and properties in northern NSW.

Ex-Cyclone Debbie has hit south-east Queensland: see how much rain she is dumping

15:16 EDT

After laying waste to the North Queensland Coast, ex-Cyclone Debbie has unleashed a torrent of rain on south-east Queensland, causing flash flooding and putting the region in lockdown.