Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Castle Hill Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 02/08/2016 1.0 24
Wed 03/08/2016 15.4 24
Thu 04/08/2016 29.0 24
Fri 05/08/2016 4.9 24
Sat 06/08/2016 2.6 24
Sun 07/08/2016 0.0 -
Mon 08/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 09/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 10/08/2016 0.0 -
Thu 11/08/2016 0.0 -
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 13/08/2016 0.0 -
Sun 14/08/2016 0.0 -
Mon 15/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 16/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 17/08/2016 0.0 -
Thu 18/08/2016 0.0 -
Fri 19/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 20/08/2016 0.0 -
Sun 21/08/2016 1.8 24
Mon 22/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 23/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 24/08/2016 4.1 24
Thu 25/08/2016 35.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 93.8 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 880.5 63 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CASTLE HILL (KATHLEEN AVE)
Sydney, New South Wales/ACT
33.7248°S 150.9920°E 90m AMSL
Commenced 1985
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Flood threat ends Victoria‚??s winter

17:20 EST

A band of rain sweeping over all districts in Victoria tomorrow may cause flooding in the state‚??s northeast.

Wet end to winter in South Australia

14:57 EST

The final rainband of the season is sweeping across South Australia today, but the heaviest rain is going to fall where it shouldn't.

Farmer confidence dips to three-year low in Tasmania after dairy price cuts, floods

12:24 EST

Farmer confidence in Tasmania has dropped to a three-year low off the back of major flooding in the state's north and retrospective cuts to milk prices.