Fairfax Media Network

Mona Vale Rainfall Reports

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/02/2018 0.4 24
Fri 02/02/2018 1.6 24
Sat 03/02/2018 8.0 24
Sun 04/02/2018 0.0 24
Mon 05/02/2018 0.8 24
Tue 06/02/2018 0.0 24
Wed 07/02/2018 0.0 24
Thu 08/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 09/02/2018 0.0 24
Sat 10/02/2018 1.0 24
Sun 11/02/2018 1.2 24
Mon 12/02/2018 0.0 24
Tue 13/02/2018 0.0 24
Wed 14/02/2018 0.4 24
Thu 15/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 16/02/2018 0.2 24
 
February 2018 Total 13.6 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total 53.4 19 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MONA VALE GOLF CLUB
Sydney, New South Wales/ACT
33.6795°S 151.3076°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 1969
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cattle on the move as graziers give up on wet season in drought-stricken Queensland

09:08 EDT

There is an exodus of cattle leaving drought-stricken parts of western Queensland as graziers give up on seeing a wet season, two months before the rains are usually due to finish.

Cyclone Kelvin expected to hit northern WA, posing threat to lives

08:10 EDT

Category one Cyclone Kelvin is likely to hit north Western Australia this morning, with the system bringing even more rain to the drenched region.

Cyclone threat downgraded for northern WA but record rain swamps Broome

18:12 EDT

A tropical low that is expected to build into a cyclone has dumped record-breaking rainfall on the town of Broome, swamping the town centre and prompting men to duck-dive in flooded roads to salvage cars.