you are not logged in | login or join us

Sydney Rainfall Reports

April 2015
icon icon icon icon
date rain to 9am interval
mm hours
Wed 01/04/2015 6.0 24
Thu 02/04/2015 0.0 24
Fri 03/04/2015 0.6 24
Sat 04/04/2015 24.0 24
Sun 05/04/2015 21.4 24
Mon 06/04/2015 0.0 24
Tue 07/04/2015 0.4 24
Wed 08/04/2015 5.8 24
Thu 09/04/2015 0.2 24
Fri 10/04/2015 0.4 24
Sat 11/04/2015 7.8 24
Sun 12/04/2015 0.2 24
Mon 13/04/2015 0.0 24
Tue 14/04/2015 0.0 24
Wed 15/04/2015 0.0 24
Thu 16/04/2015 0.6 24
Fri 17/04/2015 1.6 24
Sat 18/04/2015 0.4 24
Sun 19/04/2015 2.4 24
Mon 20/04/2015 13.2 24
Tue 21/04/2015 119.4 24
Wed 22/04/2015 105.8 24
Thu 23/04/2015 29.0 24
Fri 24/04/2015 0.0 24
Sat 25/04/2015 0.2 24
Sun 26/04/2015 13.0 24
Mon 27/04/2015 4 24
 
April 2015 Total 356.4 21 day(s)
April 1859-2014 Average Total 127.1 12.9 day(s)
April 1859-2014 Wettest Total 622.1 1861
April 1859-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 191.0 29th 1860
April 1859-2014 Driest Total 1.4 1868
 
Jan-Apr 2015 Total 646.4 64 day(s)
Jan-Apr 1859-2014 Average Total 475.9 51.2 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SYDNEY (OBSERVATORY HILL)
Sydney, New South Wales/ACT
33.8607°S 151.2050°E 39m AMSL
Commenced 1858

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

Help with Weatherzone