Fairfax Media Network

Chatswood Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 02/09/2016 15.0 24
Sat 03/09/2016 20.0 24
Sun 04/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 05/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 09/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 10/09/2016 2.0 24
Sun 11/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 13/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 14/09/2016 4.0 24
Thu 15/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 16/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 18/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 19/09/2016 14.0 24
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 21/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 22/09/2016 1.0 24
Fri 23/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 24/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 25/09/2016 3.0 24
Mon 26/09/2016 5.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 64.0 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 1339.0 76 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CHATSWOOD BOWLING CLUB
Sydney, New South Wales/ACT
33.8010°S 151.1803°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1951
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Adelaide weather: Heavy rain forecast to drench city and Hills as SES warns of more flooding

16:59 EST

Wet weather "on par" with a system that caused widespread flooding across Adelaide earlier this month has been forecast to hit the Mount Lofty Ranges on Wednesday and Thursday.

NSW weather: Premier Mike Baird visits Forbes and warns of further flooding

16:46 EST

New South Wales Premier Mike Baird has toured the flood-hit town of Forbes, in the state's central west, where he has thanked State Emergency Service (SES) volunteers for their efforts.

Canberra's spring to be soggy but not as wet as winter, weather bureau says

15:35 EST

Agriculture authorities are monitoring the fallout from Canberra's recent above-average rainfall, but say the capital region has seen the worst of the downpours.