Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Lake Macquarie Daily Summaries

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/09/2016 8.9 - 22.6 - 0.2  
Fri 02/09/2016 13.6 - 18.0 - 6.8  
Sat 03/09/2016 14.7 - 20.7 - 6.2  
Sun 04/09/2016 4.2 - 21.2 - 0.2  
Mon 05/09/2016 3.5 - 21.6 - 0.0  
Tue 06/09/2016 3.8 - 22.7 - 0.0  
Wed 07/09/2016 5.3 - 22.0 - 0.0  
Thu 08/09/2016 10.8 - 23.2 - 0.0  
Fri 09/09/2016 9.8 - 25.7 - 0.0  
Sat 10/09/2016 14.3 - 22.4 - 0.8  
Sun 11/09/2016 7.3 - 22.5 - 0.0  
Mon 12/09/2016 5.2 - 21.0 - 0.0  
Tue 13/09/2016 9.7 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Wed 14/09/2016 14.9 - 23.7 - 9.8  
Thu 15/09/2016 12.5 - 21.9 - 1.0  
Fri 16/09/2016 10.7 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Sat 17/09/2016 5.5 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Sun 18/09/2016 11.2 - 18.1 - 0.0  
Mon 19/09/2016 13.0 - 23.2 - 24.4  
Tue 20/09/2016 5.5 - 19.1 - 0.2  
Wed 21/09/2016 10.1 - 19.8 - 0.0  
Thu 22/09/2016 9.4 - 22.0 - 1.2  
Fri 23/09/2016 15.8 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Sat 24/09/2016 8.1 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Sun 25/09/2016 12.6 - 22.9 - 0.8  
Mon 26/09/2016 8.4 - 22.6 - 1.0  
Tue 27/09/2016 6.3 - 24.4 - 0.0  
Wed 28/09/2016 4.1 - 21.8 - 0.0  
Thu 29/09/2016 6.6 - 20 - 0.4  
 
September 2016 Average 9.2   21.9      
 
September 2016 Total         53.0 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total         864.0 106 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COORANBONG (LAKE MACQUARIE AWS)
Hunter, New South Wales/ACT
33.0887°S 151.4636°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2008
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Live coverage as South Australia readies for more storms following state-wide blackout

18:01 EST

More destructive weather is set to hit parts of South Australia, and authorities warn it could bring the worst winds Adelaide has ever seen.

SA weather: Destructive storm damages farms across South Australia

18:01 EST

Regional South Australia is as primary producers count the cost of one of the most damaging storms to hit the state in the past 50 years.

SA weather: Adelaide residents warned to go home ahead of worsening conditions

17:52 EST

Adelaide residents have been warned to go home from work early if they are not performing essential duties as the metropolitan area braces for heavy weather.