Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Lake Macquarie Daily Summaries

November 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/11/2017 10.7 - 22.6 - 0.0  
Thu 02/11/2017 9.5 - 23.0 - 0.0  
Fri 03/11/2017 12.3 - 32.3 - 0.0  
Sat 04/11/2017 16.0 - 20.5 - 2.8  
Sun 05/11/2017 15.1 - 19.8 - 26.0  
Mon 06/11/2017 14.9 - 29.2 - 7.0  
Tue 07/11/2017 12.7 - 20.8 - 2.0  
Wed 08/11/2017 13.1 - 20.1 - 2.4  
Thu 09/11/2017 8.7 - 21.9 - 2.0  
Fri 10/11/2017 9.6 - 22.5 - 0.0  
Sat 11/11/2017 9.3 - 23.2 - 0.0  
Sun 12/11/2017 9.5 - 22.7 - 0.0  
Mon 13/11/2017 13.0 - 22.0 - 0.0  
Tue 14/11/2017 8.3 - 22.7 - 0.0  
Wed 15/11/2017 9.3 - 24.3 - 0.0  
Thu 16/11/2017 11.6 - 24.7 - 0.0  
Fri 17/11/2017 14.0 - 24.8 - 19.8  
Sat 18/11/2017 19.4 - 23.6 - 3.2  
Sun 19/11/2017 15.5 - 23.9 - 0.4  
Mon 20/11/2017 13.1 - 23.2 - 0.0  
Tue 21/11/2017 13.5 - 23.9 - 1.0  
Wed 22/11/2017 12.8 - 23.9 - 0.0  
Thu 23/11/2017 12.2 - 25 - 0.0  
Fri 24/11/2017 13 - 27 - 0.0  
 
November 2017 Average 12.4   23.7      
 
November 2017 Total         66.6 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Nov 2017 Total         784.6 135 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COORANBONG (LAKE MACQUARIE AWS)
Hunter, New South Wales/ACT
33.0887°S 151.4636°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2008
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe thunderstorm warning for heavy rain, large hail in the Hunter region downgraded

20:59 EDT

A severe thunderstorm warning issued for heavy rainfall and large hailstones has been downgraded for parts of Sydney and New South Wales.

Severe storm warning issued for central and east Tasmania

18:50 EDT

A severe thunderstorm warning has been issued for Tasmania's central and eastern districts, with large hailstones and heavy rainfall expected.

November heat record broken in Melbourne

16:11 EDT

Melbourne has just experienced a record spell of November heat.