Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Lake Macquarie Daily Summaries

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/08/2016 5.0 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Tue 02/08/2016 7.4 - 17.9 - 0.0  
Wed 03/08/2016 10.6 - 18.2 - 13.4  
Thu 04/08/2016 9.9 - 16.0 - 39.2  
Fri 05/08/2016 8.6 - 16.4 - 8.4  
Sat 06/08/2016 9.5 - 16.7 - 0.0  
Sun 07/08/2016 8.8 - 18.3 - 0.0  
Mon 08/08/2016 4.8 - 19.4 - 2.8  
Tue 09/08/2016 2.7 - 21 - 0.0  
Wed 10/08/2016 10.3 - 24.8 - 0.0  
Thu 11/08/2016 7.4 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Fri 12/08/2016 1.3 - 19.3 - 0.0  
Sat 13/08/2016 2.4 - 20.0 - 0.0  
Sun 14/08/2016 2.8 - 20.1 - 0.0  
Mon 15/08/2016 3.2 - 20.6 - 0.0  
Tue 16/08/2016 2.7 - 21.4 - 0.0  
Wed 17/08/2016 3.7 - 23.9 - 0.0  
Thu 18/08/2016 4.3 - 23.2 - 0.2  
Fri 19/08/2016 3.1 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Sat 20/08/2016 12.4 - 18.7 - 0.0  
Sun 21/08/2016 1.5 - 19.1 - 0.0  
Mon 22/08/2016 2.0 - 15.0 - -  
Tue 23/08/2016 8.4 - 17.4 - 2.4  
Wed 24/08/2016 9.9 - 15.5 - 3.6  
Thu 25/08/2016 9.4 - 17.6 - 4.6  
Fri 26/08/2016 2.7 - 16.0 - 2.2  
Sat 27/08/2016 6.7 - 18.6 - 2.8  
Sun 28/08/2016 0.8 - 20.9 - 0.2  
Mon 29/08/2016 2.2 - 19.9 - 0.0  
Tue 30/08/2016 6.0 - 22.6 - 0.0  
Wed 31/08/2016 11.3 - 22 - 0.0  
 
August 2016 Average 5.9   19.5      
 
August 2016 Total         79.8 11 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total         811.0 93 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COORANBONG (LAKE MACQUARIE AWS)
Hunter, New South Wales/ACT
33.0887°S 151.4636°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2008
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain transforms The Red Centre

16:50 EST

The heaviest august rain in decades turned central Australia into an eerie place this week, causing waterfalls and thick fog.

Spring soaking to follow wet winter

16:49 EST

An impending rain event scheduled for the opening days of spring continues the pattern of wet weather which has gripped eastern Australia during winter.

NT weather: Spectacular photos capture thick fog blanketing Alice Springs

15:58 EST

Residents of Alice Springs have woken to thick fog blanketing the streets and cloaking the East MacDonnell Ranges.