Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Nowendoc Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 02/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 03/08/2016 41.0 24
Thu 04/08/2016 27.0 24
Fri 05/08/2016 11.0 24
Sat 06/08/2016 2.0 24
Sun 07/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 08/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 09/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 10/08/2016 0.0 24
Thu 11/08/2016 1.0 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 13/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 14/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 15/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 16/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 17/08/2016 0.0 24
Thu 18/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 19/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 20/08/2016 1.0 24
Sun 21/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 22/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 23/08/2016 26.0 24
Wed 24/08/2016 12.0 24
Thu 25/08/2016 10.0 24
Fri 26/08/2016 2.0 24
Sat 27/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 28/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 29/08/2016 0.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 133.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 586.0 84 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

NOWENDOC (GREEN HILLS)
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
31.4138°S 151.5980°E 1130m AMSL
Commenced 1971
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Flooding to end Victoria's wet winter

13:03 EST

A band of rain sweeping over Victoria may cause flooding in the stateā??s north and northeast in the next 24 hours.

Wet winter almost over for Tasmania

11:25 EST

Parts of northern Tasmania are having one of the wettest winters on record, but it isn't over yet.

Wet end to winter in South Australia

14:57 EST

The final rainband of the season is sweeping across South Australia today, but the heaviest rain is going to fall where it shouldn't.