Fairfax Media Network

Crawford Rainfall Reports

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/02/2018 6.0 24
Fri 02/02/2018 3.0 24
Sat 03/02/2018 9.0 24
Sun 04/02/2018 6.0 24
Mon 05/02/2018 1.0 24
Tue 06/02/2018 0.0 24
Wed 07/02/2018 0.0 24
Thu 08/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 09/02/2018 0.0 24
Sat 10/02/2018 1.0 24
Sun 11/02/2018 0.0 24
Mon 12/02/2018 14.0 24
Tue 13/02/2018 0.0 24
Wed 14/02/2018 0.0 24
Thu 15/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 16/02/2018 0.0 24
Sat 17/02/2018 0.0 24
Sun 18/02/2018 0.0 24
Mon 19/02/2018 0.0 24
Tue 20/02/2018 16.0 24
 
February 2018 Total 56.0 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total 105.0 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CRAWFORD RIVER (CRAWFORD)
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
32.4421°S 152.1571°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Storms, wind and hail damages properties and causes widespread blackouts in north Queensland

14:11 EDT

Fence posts were sent hurtling through walls as wild storms ripped through Queensland's central highlands, leaving tens of thousands of homes without power.

Dry outlook as La Nina decays

11:37 EDT

The weak La Nina that briefly popped up in the last two months is already breaking down and its decline is being reflected in the rainfall outlook for autumn.

Cyclone Kelvin may have been fuelled by 'brown oceans' as it moved over inland WA

11:12 EDT

Inland oceans created by weeks of record rain across Western Australia's Kimberley may have helped maintain or even intensify , the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has said.