Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Forster Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 02/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 03/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 04/08/2017 7.0 24
Sat 05/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 06/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 07/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 08/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 09/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 10/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 11/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 12/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 13/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 14/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 15/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 16/08/2017 1.0 24
Thu 17/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 18/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 19/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 20/08/2017 11.8 24
 
August 2017 Total 19.8 3 day(s)
August 1896-2016 Average Total 68.3 6.9 day(s)
August 1896-2016 Wettest Total 629.1 1899
August 1896-2016 Wettest 24hr Total 139.7 2nd 1899
August 1896-2016 Driest Total 0.0 1900
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 774.8 110 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1896-2017 Average Total 847.4 66.4 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FORSTER - TUNCURRY MARINE RESCUE
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
32.1756°S 152.5089°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1896
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Low thundering across South Australia

13:54 EST

A powerful low pressure system is slowly tracking east across the Bight, helping produce rain and storms across SA.

Frosty Morning for Eastern Australia

11:03 EST

Widespread frost and record breaking cold has impacted much of the east.

Coalcliff: Teenagers snapchat video of fire while searching burning home for survivors

15:14 EST

Three houses have burnt down after a house fire spread to two neighbouring homes, fanned by strong winds on Lawrence Hargrave Drive in Coalcliff, 25 kilometres north of Wollongong, last night.