Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Forster Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 02/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 03/08/2016 50.0 24
Thu 04/08/2016 14.0 24
Fri 05/08/2016 4.2 24
Sat 06/08/2016 6.5 24
Sun 07/08/2016 2.2 24
Mon 08/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 09/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 10/08/2016 0.0 24
Thu 11/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.4 24
Sat 13/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 14/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 15/08/2016 1.6 24
Tue 16/08/2016 2.0 24
Wed 17/08/2016 0.0 24
Thu 18/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 19/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 20/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 21/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 22/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 23/08/2016 4.0 24
Wed 24/08/2016 4.5 24
Thu 25/08/2016 5 24
 
August 2016 Total 94.4 11 day(s)
August 1896-2014 Average Total 68.4 6.9 day(s)
August 1896-2014 Wettest Total 629.1 1899
August 1896-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 139.7 2nd 1899
August 1896-2014 Driest Total 0.0 1900
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 858.7 76 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1896-2014 Average Total 847.7 65.7 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FORSTER - TUNCURRY MARINE RESCUE
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
32.1756°S 152.5089°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1896
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Search resumes for missing man in flash floods near Kyogle

10:48 EST

A search is continuing for a man who went missing in floodwaters near Kyogle during heavy rainfall that hit the New South Wales coast and Sydney.

Launceston public meeting applauds city flood levees protection

09:14 EST

Launceston's flood levees have been hailed as a game-changer in minimising the impact of the June flood emergency.

NSW weather: Search for man missing in floodwaters as severe weather hits

21:00 EST

Witnesses saw a man being swept away after his vehicle went into floodwaters near Lismore in far north New South Wales, police say, as a heavy downpour and strong winds hit the state's coast.